August Foodie Penpal Reveal!!!

Okay – so I know I’ve been beyond absent in the blog world here lately, but I couldn’t miss out on my monthly foodie penpal reveal post!

 

Big shout out to Lindsay who puts this whole thing together each month!  She rocks!

 

This month, I received a wonderful package from the sweetest Leslie.  Seriously, she is probably one of the most thoughtful people I’ve ever “met.”  She put together a glorious array of goodies, including the cutest tea towel from her recent trip to Disney!

 

 

Clockwise from top left:

TJ’s pecan pralines…seriously amazing and addictive.  They taste just like pecan pie! 

Peeled organic dried fruit – mango, banana, and pineapple.  Yeah.  That didn’t last very long. 🙂 

Tea towel, mug, tazo iced tea, and mint tea.  Sooo soothing and delicious. 

GoGo Squeez packs – these are great to keep in your purse, and I have definitely been so thankful to have them in my gym bag!  

Mint tea – so good I had to picture it twice! 

Pomegranate fruit strips – I may or may not sneak these into the movies and football games! 

These little babies deserved their very own blog post in all honesty, but since I can only manage to post once a week at the moment, I figured they would have to settle for having their very own picture instead.


Seriously.  Leslie has forever changed my life with these little treasures. They are INCREDIBLE.  My favorite way to enjoy them is to sandwich a little vanilla ice cream between two cookie thins for a coconut ice cream sandwich.  Heaven.  Next time I go to Trader Joe’s, I will be stocking up on these for sure.

Leslie was also so sweet to include a fun toy for my fur babies.  Harley and Clyde were so excited that they got to be a part of Foodie Penpals!

 

In case you haven’t heard of Foodie Penpals, here’s the deal: 

-On the 5th of every month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal! 
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15. The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!
-You are responsible for figuring out the best way to ship your items depending on their size and how fragile they are. (Don’t forget about flat rate boxes!)
-Foodie Penpals is open to blog readers as well as bloggers. If you’re a reader and you get paired with a blogger, you are to write a short guest post for your penpal to post on their blog about what you received. If two readers are paired together, neither needs to worry about writing a post for that month. 
-Foodie Penplas is open to US & Canadian residents.  Please note, Canadian Residents will be paired with other Canadians only. We’ve determined things might get too slow and backed up if we’re trying to send foods through customs across the border from US to Canada and vice versa. 

If you’re interested in participating for September, please CLICK HERE to fill out the participation form and read the terms and conditions.

You must submit your information by September 4th as pairings will be emailed on September 5th!

The Lean Green Bean

You can check out the box I sent to my penpal, Rachael, here

I hope that you have a wonderful Labor Day weekend!  I took the day off work today, so I have a FOUR day weekend to hang out with Daniel, friends, and family.  I’m pumped! 

I miss and love y’all! 

Much love,

Natalie

6 Responses to “August Foodie Penpal Reveal!!!”


  1. 1 pintofgoals August 31, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    Happy Labor Day to you too! I hope school and cheer are going well for you 🙂

  2. 3 notsodomesticated September 1, 2012 at 6:50 am

    Wow, how fun!! Looks like you really got some awesome loot! Those coconut cookies sound so good!!

    Miss you, friend! Hope school is going well for you!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

