let’s do this

The time has come.  

Today is my first day back at school for inservice – how is that even possible?  I seriously have no idea where the summer went (but I do know that it was FUN!!).

Although I will miss the freedom of summer, I am very ready to get back into my routine.  

Backtoschool

I picked out my clothes last night (I’ll do my best to remember to take a picture!) and packed up my cheer and gym bag.  Some very kind people are providing breakfast and lunch at school, but I have some extra healthy snacks stashed away as well.  I made some overnight OIAJ and dropped a lara uber bar in my bag.  Hopefully I won’t get too hungry.  🙂

This morning’s workout was a good one!  It’s a lower body workout based on exercises Jessica Simpson did to get her legs and booty in shape to play Daisy Duke.  I’ll post it later this week!

Have a fabulous Tuesday! 

much love,

natalie

so tell me…

What will you miss the most about summer?

What are you looking forward to most this fall?

8 Responses to “let’s do this”


  1. 1 Ashley August 7, 2012 at 6:39 am

    Happy first day back to school! I hope it goes smoothly and that you have it a great day! xoxo

  2. 3 Angie @ Pint of Goals August 7, 2012 at 6:53 am

    I can’t believe you’re going back already! In Wisconsin we don’t start school until after Labor Day….but we were also in school until June 10. I hope inservice goes well!
    I will miss being lazy in the morning and watching The Today Show, but I am excited for planning units and lessons, seeing my work friends and getting to know my students (basically the same as you).

  3. 5 notsodomesticated August 7, 2012 at 4:00 pm

    I’m definitely looking forward to college football and some slightly cooler weather. But I wish I didn’t have to return to work quite yet!! 😉

  4. 7 In Sweetness and In Health August 7, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    so crazy that school is starting soon!! I miss my later wake up times haha, but I am excited for the cooler weather and football spirit!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

