madness

I may be absent from the blogosphere for the remainder of the week.  It’s elementary cheer camp week, which means I am in charge of a gym full of screaming little girls! 🙂

We usually have about 60-65 girls at cheer camp, which is a lot of kids to manage at once haha, but this year we have 79 campers!  SEVENTY-NINE!  I am so thankful for my varsity cheer squad – they get community service hours for working the camp, and it helps them to be better cheerleaders when they have to be responsible for teaching it to someone else.  I definitely could not do this camp without them.  Needless to say, this week is a little bit hectic.  It is one of the most fun and exhausting weeks of my summer (not quite as much as varsity cheer camp).  

I’ll be back Friday or Saturday, I promise!  I hope that y’all are having a GREAT week!

much love,

natalie

so tell me…

what are you doing this week?  

what is the busiest week of your summer?

2 Responses to “madness”


  1. 1 Angie @ Pint of Goals July 17, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    Have fun running the camp! When I coached we had day camps and then the girls cheered at a game with my team but yours sounds way more intense.
    This week I am recovering from jet lag and have to nanny a few days – a pretty easy week 🙂

    • 2 natalie @ southern fit foodie July 17, 2012 at 10:00 pm

      Oh no, it’s not too intense – just a little chaotic haha. They are broken into groups based on grade level and they learn several chants, a cheer, and a dance. They perform for their families on Thursday and then we let them come down and cheer with us for the 3rd quarter of each home game. 🙂

      I bet that jet lag is rough from your trip! Hope you have a great week!!!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

