Vacation Recap: Mexico 2012

It’s hard to believe that this time last week we were still in Mexico trying to soak up every ounce of all-inclusive beachy goodness.  

This trip was one of my favorite vacations ever; it was just so perfect!  Sunshine the entire trip, wonderful food, amazing staff, and unlimited time with Daniel made for an amazing getaway.

Mexico3

 

Some highlights of the trip include:

relaxing on the beach in the beautiful sunshine every single day

Mexicoview

playing games around the pool with the activity staff (bingo, darts, trivia, dancing, etc)

salsa dance lessons

couples Swedish massage with hydrotherapy

Mexico2

snorkeling (we saw a barracuda – we used an underwater camera and I will put those pictures up soon!)

walking on the beach

Mexicokiss

delicious food & umbrella drinks

Mexicofoodcollage

seeing a giant sea turtle come up onto our beach to lay her eggs (they wouldn’t let us on the beach to take pictures since the flash would scare her, so this is the best picture we could get)

Seaturtle

acting silly with Daniel

Sillymexicocollage

Daniel was very excited that those pictures made the blog 😉

It was a very memorable trip, and it was wonderful to get to relax and spend all of our time together.  Maybe one day we can a view like this permanently…

Viewmexico2012

ahhhh…paradise

Now we have to start planning and saving for the next trip!  Any suggestions???? 

(You can check out our other Mexico vacations here and here.)

much love,

natalie

so tell me…

What is the most memorable vacation that you had?

What is your dream vacation???  I think mine would be Australia, but then I can also think of about 50 other places that I would also call dream vacations. 🙂

12 Responses to “Vacation Recap: Mexico 2012”


  1. 1 ittybitsofbalance July 14, 2012 at 7:36 am

    If you ever have a permanent view like that, I vote that we become neighbors so I can partake in the Mexico lovin’ too 😀 Seriously though, all of these pictures are absolutely GORGEOUS! I’m so glad to hear that you had a blast and had loads of time to spend with Daniel.

    My dream vacation would probably involve a LOT of sightseeing. Possibly Western Europe? I’m a travel junkie at heart

  2. 3 Liz @ TheLambentLife July 14, 2012 at 7:44 am

    That looks like so much fun! We went to Cancun for our honeymoon six years ago and wish we could go back sans kiddos. But my dream vacation (at the moment) would probably be Greece – the white sands, the architecture, the sea, oh and the FOOD – it’d be lovely!

  3. 5 Ashley July 14, 2012 at 10:31 am

    adorable photos of you and daniel, and what scenic views! it takes me back to our honeymoon in cancun. i miss it SO much! i’d love to go back someday. i’m so glad you guys had such a great time!

  4. 7 In Sweetness and In Health July 14, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    Aww you look gorgeous!! And you and Daniel are so cute together :D. I’m so glad that you two had such an amazing time!!

  5. 9 pintofgoals July 16, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    I have loved Switzerland, Greece, and Croatia – all very beautiful countries in their own ways. Australia is also on my list, as is Ireland and any country in Central America (Belize or Costa Rica).
    The pictures show what a great time you and Daniel had together 🙂

  6. 11 notsodomesticated July 23, 2012 at 6:01 am

    Awww I love what a fun time you guys had!!! I’m so sorry I’ve been MIA. I’m trying to catch up on emails now. I know a lot has been going on. Love you, girlie!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

