Sunshine Blog Award

Hey y’all!  I hope that you are having a wonderful week!  We’ve been getting some MUCH NEEDED rain this week, which ruined my plans of lounging by this pool:

I’m still very thankful for the rain.  We went 21 days without a single drop of rain at our house, and our garden definitely needed it.

My sweet friend Lindsay was so kind and nominated me for the Sunshine Blog Award.  Thanks so much, Lindsay, for being an inspiration to me and everyone else.  You’re the best!

This prize is awarded to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”As an award winner, there are a few rules to follow:

  • Thank the person who gave this award and write a post about it.
  • Answer the questions below.
  • Pass on the award to other fabulous bloggers, link their blogs, and let them know you awarded them.

Here we go!
  1. Favorite color? blue!!!
  2. Favorite animal? dogs, but I love all animals, especially baby ones!  
  3. Favorite number? I don’t really have one. I usually pick 9 because it was Daniel’s number in soccer back in the day
  4. Favorite color? Ummmm…again?  I’ll say that my favorite color to wear is black.
  5. Favorite drink? Lately I’ve been drinking tons of water infused with fresh cucumbers from the garden – so refreshing!
  6. Facebook or twitter? I’m copying Lindsay’s answer and saying that I prefer pinterest and instagram for sure
  7. What is your passion? I have many passions – health (food and fitness), travel, my faith, reading, Daniel, my friends and family, having fun, teaching, missions, etc!
  8. Giving or getting presents? Like most other people, I do enjoy receiving presents, but there is nothing better than getting someone something that he/she really wants and probably wouldn’t buy on his/her own 
  9. Favorite day of the week? During the summer it’s Wednesdays because I only have one thing planned on that day and it’s over by 8:30 a.m. but during the school year it’s definitely Saturday!
  10. Favorite flower? I love calla lilies, especially the mini ones.  I had them in my bouquet at our wedding

Winter06 flowers12a

source

Now…I’m passing this award on to some of my favorite blog friends that continue to inspire me!

Ashley @ My Food ‘N’ Fitness Diaries

Megan @ Munch N Crunch

Katie @ Faith Food & Fitness

Michelle @ Nice Lil’ Saturday

Andrea @ Andrea Out Loud

Have a blessed day!

much love,

natalie

so tell me…

What (or who) inspires you???

6 Responses to “Sunshine Blog Award”


  1. 1 Ashley July 12, 2012 at 9:05 am

    yay! thanks for the shoutout girlfriend. you certainly inspire me too. 🙂 i miss you! maybe we should try to plan a random chat so we can all catch up one of these days in the next week or two?
    i love calla lilies also – i had them in our bouquets our wedding as well!
    hope you’re having a great week! xoxo

  2. 3 Michelle July 13, 2012 at 11:47 am

    Cucumber water is my fav! And thanks for the nomination; you are the sweetest 🙂

  3. 5 In Sweetness and In Health July 13, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    Aww I love this :D. And I seriously want to go lounge on a float in that pool!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

