it’s the little things in life…

It’s Frriiiiiidayy!  I hope y’all have had a great week!  Today is my last full day on the beach, and then we’ll be headed back to TN tomorrow.  I’ll miss the beach for SURE, but I am looking forward to seeing my babies  and catching up on all of your lovely blogs!

Last week, I saw a cool idea on Janetha’s blog and decided to be a copycat.  I promise, it’s not really another survey where you learn all sorts of disturbing/weird/things-that-make-you-roll-your-eyes things about me.  It’s a different type of questionnaire, and it’s 26 little things that I’m thankful for in life.  

a – animals – I love my animals so very much, and pretty much all other ones too.  Especially baby animals. 🙂

b – blog friends – seriously – my life has been changed for the better because of all my best blog friends!

c – cottage cheese in my smoothies – packs a protein punch and makes it super creamy

d – dslr camera – LOVE IT

e – exercise – makes everything better and keeps me healthy!

f – friends – both the show and my actual friends

g – garden – I love being able to walk outside and get all the vegetables that I need (and that anyone else needs)

h – hot yoga – I’ve been going consistently for the past three weeks and I can see and feel a difference – anyone up for a headstand contest?

i – ice cream – pure deliciousness and can make even the worst day better

j – juicer – I seriously cannot get enough of fresh juice!

k – keurig – especially during the winter when I need that hot coffee on the way to school

l – love – God’s love, Daniel’s love, family’s love, friend’s love, puppies’ love, cat’s indifference love

m – macy the murano – it’s a great suv and I’m grateful that I have a dependable car

n – nineties station on pandora- I can’t get enough

o – obstacles – not always thankful for these in the present, but I can usually look back and see how they made me stronger

p – people – I cannot imagine my life without my family and friends – I also hope that I can show God’s love to other people

q – quick typing skills (I misspelled quick as I typed that – gotta love irony) – these come from high school keyboarding and three years typing away at a law firm

r – running – I am trying my best to become a runner and I am slowly starting to enjoy it

s – sunrises and sunsets – always a reminder of God’s beautiful creation

t – travel – I am incredibly thankful that we have the opportunity to travel every now and then (it would be every weekend if it was up to me!)

u – ugly ducking – a good story as a kid with lasting life lessons 

v – victoria’s secret semi annual sale

w – wondering – I love dreaming big!

x – xray vision – out of all my super powers, it’s definitely one of my favorites 😉

y – YOU – thank you so much for coming to my little blog and blessing me with your thoughts and encouragement!  You have no idea how much I love and appreciate y’all!

z – zumba! I love teaching zumba and hiphop, and it has connected me with many awesome people!

much love, 

natalie

so tell me…

What are some things that YOU are thankful for?  Pick three random letters and answer in the comments!

4 Responses to “it’s the little things in life…”


  1. 1 notsodomesticated July 6, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    D- Dad. Specifically, my Heavenly Dad. Cheesy, but true! 😉

    E – I agree with you … exercise!

    F- Freedom. Oh, and French Fries. 🙂

  2. 3 Angie @ Pint of Goals July 7, 2012 at 1:37 am

    I did this on Janetha’s blog and had fun writing my comment! I will do one for the first letter of my name, my husband’s name, and my dogs’ names.

    A – apricot sorbet (ate this last night with fresh raspberries)
    B – breakfast of the Swiss variety (baguette, cheese, meats, and homemade jams)
    M – mountains in Switzerland
    F – friends, specifically the ones I am traveling with right now


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

