playing catch (up)

WOW so much has happened since the last post!  

The teacher in me has missed making organizational lists, so that’s what we’ll be doing today.

1. Friday

  • hot yoga
  • yolo’s frozen yogurt with my friend Amy
  • hung out with my mom and a few friends
  • Lauren’s rehearsal dinner (Lauren is Daniel’s oldest niece – she was 11 when we started dating!  I can’t believe she’s old enough to get married now)
  • chilling with Daniel outside until almost midnight – most of our conversation was about how excited we are to go to Mexico this week!
Cancunchristmas2011

2. Saturday

  • farmers market!!! – I picked up a pint of fresh blueberries (for only five bucks – I was ecstatic!), a quart of fresh blackberries, one pound of mahi mahi, and some crabcakes
  • catching up on my google reader
  • working in the yarden – weeding, picking, tying, hoeing, sweating, etc – we stayed out there for a good three hours in the heat, but our fresh veggies are so worth it!
  • Lauren’s wedding & reception
Laurencollage

3. Sunday

  • long run (actually longEST run of my entire life) – 6.4 miles – I know that’s not a big deal for some of you, but this felt like a major breakthrough for me!
  • church
  • goodwill (to drop off donations)
  • cleaned out a closet and my workout room (it had a bunch of stuff that was here when we moved in that didn’t belong to us – let’s just say that we are no longer storing other people’s stuff 🙂 )
  • tumbling/stunt cheer practice with my awesome team (I somehow got roped into going up again – it was fun!)
  • helped Daniel pick up a new-to-us fridge for our garage for all our overflowing produce (I’m not sure how just the two of us need a second refrigerator, but I’m just going to say it’s because we buy/grow a ton of fresh produce)
  • family time!!!  I haven’t seen my cousin Jennifer in a very long time, and I got to see her, meet her husband, and meet her precious nephew
  • make salt and vinegar zucchini chips (recipe soon)
Famcollage

Needless to say, the weekend was jam-packed with a balance of hard work, fun, and family.  This time next week….you know where we’ll be

much love,

nat

so tell me…

how was YOUR weekend?

do you have an empty or full fridge right now?

12 Responses to “playing catch (up)”


  1. 1 notsodomesticated June 25, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    I need that recipe for salt and vinegar zucchini chips! Brandon would probably hate them but I would LOVE them … and really, that’s all that matters, right?! Haha! 😉

  2. 3 Ashley (@MyFNFDiaries) June 25, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    sounds like a fun and busy weekend! way to go on your run girl! it always feels so good to hit another milestone.

  3. 5 In Sweetness and In Health June 25, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    sounds like a great weekend girl!! And yay for your long run! I’m so proud of you :). Also, LOVING your outfit in the fam pic! You look great! Love u!

  4. 7 Angie @ Pint of Goals June 25, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    You had quite the busy weekend! Awesome job on your run 🙂 Each time you go a farther distance, you should make a big deal of it!
    I have a empty shelves but full drawers of produce: greens from our CSA, dill, cilantro, peppers, cucumber, carrots, garlic scapes, cherries, and strawberries. I have a lot of eating to do!

  5. 9 Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance June 26, 2012 at 6:55 am

    What a weekend! I’m starting to have wedding fever with all of the summer weddings going on all over the place haha. And $5 pint of blueberries!? Score!

  6. 11 Corrie Anne June 26, 2012 at 9:22 am

    Congrats on your longest run ever! That’s exciting… although not quite as exciting as a trip to Mexico!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

The Lean Green Bean

