Cheer Camp, Running, and One Lovely Blog

Heyyyyyyy friends!!!!  I’m so sorry that I abandoned the blog world for the majority of this week.  I took my computer to cheer camp, but unfortunately did not have internet access.  Even if that would have been possible, I don’t think I could have blogged because of our crazy schedule.  We left our rooms at 6:45 to go to breakfast and most nights did not get back to our rooms until 10:45 or 11.  It was exhausting, but it was an amazing experience.  My team grew even closer than they were before, and we learned a lot throughout the week.  I am one proud coach to say the least.  Oh, and not to brag, but my cheerleaders got second place (!!!!!) in both the cheer and dance divisions.  This was a new record for our school, and I know it’s going to be an awesome year.

Cheercamp2012

This also happened the last day of camp.  It was fun to do some stunts again!  It’s been quite some time haha!

Natstuntcollage

 

After coming home from camp, I took a 2.5 hour nap, ate some sushi, hung out with Daniel, and then went to bed.  I slept until almost NINE the next morning haha!  My body must have needed the rest.  Since it was already hot outside, I decided to run on the treadmill at the gym before Zumba.  I definitely prefer to run outside, but it was nice to have a break from the hills.  I did 3.1 miles in 30 minutes, then rested for about an hour before teaching class.  I have a 5.5 or 6 mile run planned for tomorrow morning (depending on which route I decide to take home) before teaching Zumba again.  I’m looking forward to it!  My half marathon is three months from tomorrow, and I feel that so far my training is going very well.  I think within the next three months that I should be able to get my mileage where it needs to be without injuring myself or doing any sort of crazy training.

Now, onto the One Lovely Blog award that the sweetest Kristen presented to me.  It seriously made my day!

Lovelyblog

Here are the guidelines for this award:

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  • Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate some other blogs you like for this award.
  • Post a comment on each of your nominees’ blogs telling them about the nomination.
Y’all know I love to do some surveys, but for some reason random facts are so hard for me haha!  Here goes!
1. I was mistaken as a camper at cheer camp at least three times.  It was quite hilarious, and I took it as a compliment each time! 🙂
2. I am obsessed with mangos and avocados right now.  Last week, I made a mango avocado smoothie one day and mango avocado “ice cream” the next!
 
Mangoavocadocollage
 
3. I teach at the same school that I attended K-12.  It’s at a new campus now and is much larger, but there are several teachers I had growing up who are now my colleagues!
4. I can’t wait to see Madagascar 3 in 3D!  I told Daniel that if he wouldn’t go with me I would go by myself because I want to see it so badly.  Also, I’ve never seen a movie in 3D (I know, I must live in a hole) other than the I-Max movie I saw at some camp in middle school (space camp, maybe?).  Polka dot polka dot polka dot afro!
5. I cheered/danced at the half time of the Citrus Bowl my junior year of high school (New Years Day 2002).  It was so much fun! We also got to spend NYE in the Magic Kingdom!
6. This year is a big “anniversary” year for Daniel and me.  October marks five glorious years of marriage, and December marks TEN YEARS since our first date!  How has it already been that long???  On one hand, it seems impossible that it has been ten years since that first date, but on the other hand, it feels like I’ve been with Daniel my entire life (in a very good way).  
Honeymoonpic
picture from our honeymoon in St. Lucia – October 2007
 
7.  WE LEAVE FOR MEXICO IN THREE WEEKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I cannot wait to be back “home” and see all my friends at the Fiesta Americana Condesa.  Never in my life did I think I would be able to go to a beautiful all-inclusive resort three times within twelve months.  I am SO excited!!!
 
Cancunchristmas2011
view from our room – Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun – Christmas 2011
 
I know that a lot of my awesome blog buddies have already been given this award, and I am so happy that they were!  I would like to pass this award on to:
Have a great weekend!!!!!!
So tell me…
What is a random fact about you?
Are you traveling anywhere this summer???
13 Responses to “Cheer Camp, Running, and One Lovely Blog”


  1. 1 Ashley (@MyFNFDiaries) June 8, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    i’m be scared out of my mind to be that high up in the air with ONE person holding me up! haha! hence one of the reasons i wasn’t a cheerleader. 😉 again, i’m so glad cheer camp was such a great time! congrats on 2nd place coach! and please share how you have been able to go to such a beautiful resort so many times?! i’m jealous! we went to an all inclusive resort in cancun for our honeymoon, and i was in heaven.

  2. 4 notsodomesticated June 8, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    Hey love! How did you make the avocado and mango ice cream?? Will you send me the recipe, if you aren’t planning on posting it on your blog? Sounds awesome!

  3. 6 hazel June 8, 2012 at 2:16 pm

    Random fact: still have Ur elf shoes at my house

    Traveling: in Ur suitcase to Mexico

    Another fact: we must hang out soon …..

  4. 8 pintofgoals June 8, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    Thanks for passing on the blog love to me 🙂
    I just happen to have both avocado AND mango in my house – I may try out this interesting combination tonight.
    Isn’t stunting SO fun? That was always my favorite part. I was a base in high school but got to fly when I was momentarily on an adult team last spring. I pulled a liberty and cradled down. You look so happy as a flyer!

  5. 10 Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance June 8, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    Thanks for the tag Natalie 😀

    I’m glad to hear that you had such a great time at cheer camp! I’m with Ash– I’d be freaking OUT if I were held up that high! But you obviously look like a natural 😉

  6. 12 In Sweetness and In Health June 8, 2012 at 10:05 pm

    Yay for such a great time at cheer camp! I love that pic of the squad. And I’ve never seen a movie in 3D either haha. I’m actually not sure how much I would like having things on the screen jump out at me. I LOVE that dress in the pic from your honeymoon!! So cute! Hope you have an amazing weekend love ❤


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

