It’s Official!

I think I’ve used that post title before…and most everyone thought it was about me being pregnant.  Once again, sorry to disappoint you, but that’s not it.  In fact, you should be warned that a baby probably won’t be in my future any time soon (unless God has a totally different plan for me).  

So what’s the news then???  It’s officially SUMMER BREAK!!!!!  WAHOOOOO!!!!!  It hasn’t feel real to me lately that school was about to end, but then when I went today, none of the kids were there and it was suddenly very real.  Just in case you’re wondering, yes, the summer breaks are one of the best parts of being a teacher.  To celebrate, I treated myself to Subway and then had a no sugar added fudgesicle.  Okay, that’s not much of a celebration, but then I went to hang out with some of my favorite kiddos, my cousins Jackson, Grant, and Chase.  These boys are full of energy and SO MUCH FUN!  I can’t wait to hang out and go swimming with them later this weekend.

Aren’t they so adorable?

 

Spending some quality time with these handsome boys was the perfect way to celebrate the start of summer.  I love them so much!

Now, I said on Wednesday that I would be back with some workout inspiration today, so here it comes!  It’s more Pinterest workouts, of course!  What else would you expect from me?  Lately all of my workouts have been at the park using the playground equipment and also my homemade trx-style suspension trainers.  The workouts have been FUN and very effective!  All of these workouts were posted by other awesome bloggers, and the links can be found on my pinterest workout page!

Clockwise from top left: 1000 rep workout (repeat circuit ten times), have a ball workout, ab pyramid, and the playground workout.

Now I’m off to get my highlights touched up (they are about two months past due…and don’t even get my started on my crazy eyebrows that I’m getting waxed today!  I swear they grow straight OUT like an old man’s…it’s ridiculous).  I believe after that Daniel and I are going out on a date! 

I hope that y’all have a great holiday weekend!  I have my first “long” run tomorrow (4 miles), and I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes!

Love y’all!

So tell me…

Do you have a three-day weekend???  What are your weekend plans?

Have you tried any of these workouts?

9 Responses to “It’s Official!”


  1. 1 In Sweetness and In Health May 25, 2012 at 3:49 pm

    Aww seriously they are soooo adorable!! And I hate it when my highlights are wayyyyy past due…but it was so expensive to get it done in Boston so I was trying to stretch it out as long as possible! Have an awesome date night!! ❤

    • 2 natalie @ southern fit foodie May 25, 2012 at 3:53 pm

      The girl that does my hair is my PT client, so we just swap out (thank goodness because otherwise I couldn’t afford it at all haha). Our schedules have just been so crazy lately that I haven’t been able to go when she has had openings. Enjoy your weekend, Linds!

  2. 3 Suzanne May 25, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    I do have a 3 day weekend and I will be going to 2 cookouts Saturday, kayaking all day Sunday, and visiting my eldest daughter and grandchildren on Monday.

  3. 5 Angie @ Pint of Goals May 25, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    Oh, I am jealous! I still have five teaching days and three final exam days left. It will go fast though, right?
    This weekend I am running a half marathon (which should’ve been a full but that was canceled due to expected heat) and spending lots of time with my husband who is finally home.
    Good luck on your run tomorrow!

    • 6 natalie @ southern fit foodie May 25, 2012 at 9:23 pm

      I’m so glad Brody is back home!!! How is he feeling? That stinks that your run was cut in half, but at least you still get to run the half. 🙂 I’ll let you know how it goes tomorrow!

      And YES, it will go by quickly! When do y’all start back to school in Wisconsin?

  4. 7 Kristen @ notsodomesticated May 25, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    Let me know how the 4 miles goes tomorrow!! I’m hoping to drag Brandon along on a 3 mile run tomorrow haha. We’ll see if he agrees! 😉


  1. 1 whirlwind weekend and the return of hot yoga « southern fit foodie Trackback on June 12, 2012 at 10:35 am

Leave a Reply

