Thankful Thursday

Instead of a typical post (actually, I have no idea what a typical post for me is, but you know what I mean) tonight, I decided to simply share some things for which I am thankful today!

Daniel

my family

a living savior

my jobs

that summer break starts in TWO WEEKS

foodie pen pals

the friends I have made through blogging (especially Kristen, Ashley, and Lindsay after our talk tonight)

M-swag

my new workout clothes that I found at Marshall’s today

my animals

my students

warm weather

air conditioning

my church

iced coffee

ability to go on vacation this summer

comfortable bed

not having a squishy toilet seat (totally serious – and this would make my thankful list every single day)

my zumba friends

freedom

my car

health

the park down the street from my house

my cheerleaders

my coworkers

dark chocolate

sweet potatoes

almond coconut milk

the fact that loose fitting tops are in style (please don’t ever let this change!)

wedges (the taller the better)

marshall’s

trader joe’s

this little blog

my readers – thank YOU!

I hope you have a fabulous Friday!

So tell me…

What are YOU thankful for today?

11 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”


  1. 1 In Sweetness and In Health May 11, 2012 at 7:07 am

    I am SO incredibly thankful that I’ve met you through blogging! I think we are going to be great friends <3. Love you!!

  2. 3 Michelle May 11, 2012 at 10:16 am

    What a wonderful list! Some things I am thankful for today is that it is Friday (yay!!!), the weekend starts tomorrow, I have a wonderful family, my new puppy, and that my husband and I are lucky enough to live the life we want to live.

    And can I tell you how jealous I am that you get summer vacation off?! My brother is a teacher and he about ready to rip his hair out by the time summer rolls around πŸ™‚

  3. 4 Michelle @ Nice Lil Saturday May 11, 2012 at 10:25 am

    What a wonderful list! There are so many things I am thankful for today; the first is that it is Friday (yay!), I am done with classes, I have a wonderful family, I have the cutest lil’ puppy, and that my husband and I are able to live the life we want to live.

    And can I tell you how jealous I am that you get summer break?! My brother is a teacher and he is about ready to pull his hair out at this point πŸ™‚

  4. 6 Angie @ Pint of Goals May 11, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    I am thankful for weddings! I am in Maryland for one this weekend, and not only is the break from school great, but I also get to see lots of my college girlfriends. Hope you have a great weekend!

  5. 8 notsodomesticated May 11, 2012 at 7:46 pm

    I’m thankful for YOU, too! πŸ™‚ You’re the best … so thankful for our friendship!

    I’m also thankful for any amazing, patient, loving husband. He is way too good to me! πŸ˜‰

  6. 10 Baking Serendipity May 11, 2012 at 11:13 pm

    So excited to have found this blog! I’m excited for two weeks left until summer break too πŸ™‚ And moving across the country in three!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

