I can see the light!

Well, it’s that time of year again.  Only two more Mondays until SUMMER BREAK!

This post is going to be short and sweet because I am wiped out.  Lately, I’ve been trying to be more creative with my pictures on the blog (did you notice the custom background?  Yeah, it only took me like an hour to make something so simple).  I’ve been using picmonkey for pretty much everything, but last night I also decided to use Photovisi in combination with picmonkey.  This was the outcome:

I know that most of you are thinking this is no big deal, but for me, this was a huge accomplishment!  I really loved the finished product!  I was showing it to Daniel and exclaiming, “Look!  I could make our Christmas cards!  You know, if we actually sent Christmas cards.  Well, we did send them that one time, and then I bought more cards the next year and never sent them.  But if we DID send cards, I could make them!”  He wasn’t nearly as excited as I was, but he was impressed by my amazing, advanced technological skills.

I hope that y’all have a great Tuesday!  Much love!

 

6 Responses to “I can see the light!”


  1. 1 cyndiloohoo May 7, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    wellllllllllllllllllllllll…………….i am NOT surprised. u DO have ur masters, remember….even if it isn’t in computer technology!
    i always am amazed whenever i figure out how to do something new (u know, at my “age”) so i understand ur excitement. i believe we have to always keep learning & keep experiencing in life.
    ur pix are excellent and u should make cards but why wait til Christmas??? may seems like a perfectly good time to send some sunshine!
    xo~

  2. 2 notsodomesticated May 8, 2012 at 5:22 am

    So cute! I’m still clueless when it comes to making things like picture collages on the computer … if you have any tips or programs you like best, I’d love to hear about them!

  3. 3 In Sweetness and In Health May 8, 2012 at 9:02 am

    LOVE it!! So cute :). I have yet to use picmonkey but I really want to now. Yay for it almost being summer break!!! That is so exciting. Hope you have a fantastic Tuesday pretty lady ❤

  4. 5 Candice May 10, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    Hi! I’m new to your blog! Love it! you are adorable and I love that pic! Got to love picmonkey!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

