For Your Entertainment

Happy Friday night!  We leave for Nashville in the morning, and I am not even close to ready, but I’m still excited!  After hitting up the gym tonight, I picked up Panera for supper and then got started on that second flat of strawberries.

After I posted the jam recipe earlier this week, Kimberly suggested that I do a vlog tutorial.  Well, what else would be more fun on a Friday night than making a fool of myself and putting it on the internet for all the world to see?!  Daniel was so sweet and capped all the berries for me, but for some reason he didn’t want to be featured in the vlog.

I have no idea how to work the movie editor thing, so the videos aren’t edited or anything.  Maybe one of these days I’ll get a handle on m-swag.  This tutorial is in three different parts.  I’m not going to lie – it hurts my pride a little bit to publish this post.  I won’t go into all the things that I nitpicked about myself as I watched the videos, but let’s just say there were quite a few things I noticed that made me cringe a little bit.  Oh, and about the outfit choice – I never changed after I got home from the gym.  Sorry!

Just fyi, in the first video, I kept saying I was going to get started, but never actually got around to getting started haha.  I also jumped around from one topic to the next, sometimes even without finishing my sentences.  I blame it on the fact that I have Friday brain right now!  Before watching, promise me we’ll still be friends even after you see me being a total dork.

Without further ado, I present to you your Friday night entertainment – the strawberry jam tutorial vlog. 🙂

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Are you sick of me talking about jam (or just talking in general) yet?  🙂

Have a wonderful weekend!  Much love!

10 Responses to “For Your Entertainment”


  1. 1 Kimberly Boots April 27, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    I love your randomness! You crack me up! 😀 I didn’t realize how easy it was to make jam! My mom makes it, but I never watched her do it. I definitely want to try now! I’m so excited you did a vlog! Enjoy your weekend and time in Nashville! 🙂

  2. 3 cyndiloohoo April 28, 2012 at 12:07 am

    Ur so precious! What’s not to love???? Hope ur jam is delish & have a wonderful weekend n nashvegas!

  3. 5 pintofgoals April 28, 2012 at 7:43 am

    Way to step out of your comfort zone and make a vlog! Love your accent! It is easy to be critical of ourselves, especially when we’re not used to seeing ourselves on “tv”. Did you ever have to tape yourself teaching and watch it after? I hated that! Anyways, no need to explain – great tutorial! Now I have to wait a couple months for the strawberries here to ripen. 🙂

  4. 7 Nicole April 29, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    I thought you did a great job!! I will be trying this soon. 🙂


  1. 1 Everything but the race. | Confessions of a (Not-So) Domesticated Newlywed Trackback on April 30, 2012 at 5:31 am
  2. 2 Weekend Recap « southern fit foodie Trackback on May 1, 2012 at 10:07 pm

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

The Lean Green Bean

