My new discovery

Happy Wednesday, friends!  I hope you are all as excited as I am that tomorrow is Friday Eve!

I cannot tell you how frustrated I was last night that my lasagna pictures wouldn’t load onto my page (and that my post was deleted AGAIN).  I love my mac so much, but I truly miss Windows Live Writer!  Does anyone have a suggestion for something similar that I could use with m-swag to make my blogging life easier?

Since I was having some photo issues last night, I started looking for some cool photo options to use for the blog.  I knew picnik was closing down, but I didn’t really know where else to look.  Enter picmonkey.  I’m in love.  I also tried ipiccy and liked it too.  After exploring the features and editing some photos, I realized that I am about a million years behind all the other bloggers out there.  You can do some really amazing stuff through these completely free sites!  I know, this is probably not news to any of you, but it was a new discovery for me. 🙂  Better late than never, right?

While I was on my picture kick, I opted to try out a collage app as well.  What do y’all think?

Clockwise from top left: my mom and me in Florida a couple summers ago, my adorable cousins (aren’t they precious?!), Daniel and me in Cancun last summer, my family in Cancun over Christmas, and me with two of my sisters-in-law out celebrating a birthday last year.

Maybe one of these days I’ll start to get a handle on this whole blogging thing.  Maybe.

I hope you have an awesome day tomorrow!

So tell me…

What tips do you have for photo editing?

or

What tips do you have for blogging in general?

2 Responses to “My new discovery”


  1. 1 notsodomesticated April 12, 2012 at 11:57 am

    I need to find a program that will help me make cool photo collages. Right now, I am clueless about that stuff.

    My only tip is to not let blogging consume you haha. I let is consume me when I first started, but I think I’ve found a much better balance since then! 😉


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

