Broccoli Cheese Mini Frittatas

Happy Easter!

Last week, I told you that I had a vlog post coming for you.  I have debated putting it up on here, mainly because I think I sound like a total goob, but decided to post it anyway.  🙂

Some things to keep in mind as you watch this:

I had no plans of doing this, but I was messing with the camera on m-swag while waiting for my frittatas to cool, and somehow I ended up deciding to do a recipe post in this fashion.

I know I tripped over my words several times, but since I was just “winging it” I decided to leave it and not redo the whole video.

Apparently little frozen cubes of basil save my life…whatever that means.

Yeah.  I’m a dork.

Anyway – it’s basically the same recipe as this one, except I used broccoli and onions sauteed in Brummel & Brown yogurt spread.  You could sub in whatever vegetables you have on hand.

I’m excited that tomorrow I get to move on to Phase 2 of South Beach (even though I’ve kind of taken a break this weekend and have indulged in some sweet treats).  If you have any SB recipes (or low carb in general), please feel free to link them up in the comments!

I hope you are enjoying a beautiful Easter Sunday!

 

 

 

11 Responses to “Broccoli Cheese Mini Frittatas”


  1. 1 Tammy April 8, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    That was just too cute!!

  2. 3 Nicole April 8, 2012 at 7:18 pm

    Happy Easter to you and Daniel!! You sound adorable, just the way I pictured you to sound. Love the southern accent!! 🙂 Too cute!

  3. 5 notsodomesticated April 8, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    You are too cute! 😉 Glad you did a video … it was nice to get to hear your voice! 🙂 And the frittatas sound yummy. I think it’s hilarious that your oven temperature is so off … that would drive me bonkers!

  4. 7 ittybitsofbalance April 9, 2012 at 5:15 am

    You’re too cute!!!! I never imagined you with an accent for some reason, but I’m so glad that you decided to post this vlog!

    Aaanddd now I just scrolled up a bit and say that Kristen & I left practically the same comment. Niiceee haha 😀

  5. 9 Andrea @ Andrea out loud! April 10, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    too cute!!
    Im so glad i finally got to hear your accent… i knew youd have one! 🙂


  1. 1 Cheesy Garlic Spaghetti Squash « southern fit foodie Trackback on May 3, 2012 at 10:08 pm

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

