Technology Fail(s)

I love technology, and I truly appreciate how much easier it makes most things.  However, right now I am incredibly frustrated with it!

Technology Fail #1

My internet has been out at home since Thursday, and when I called the company on Saturday, they told me that they knew there was a problem, but they weren’t sure what it was, and they didn’t know when it would be fixed.  I tried my best to be patient and understanding (and not sigh loudly into the phone), but now that it’s Tuesday and it’s still not working, my patience is starting to dwindle.  Don’t they know I have important things to do, like read all of YOUR blogs?!  Hopefully the issue will be resolved soon.

Technology Fail #2

In between teaching fitness classes yesterday, I had about an hour to kill.  Both gyms are within a mile of each other on the same road, and luckily, Books-A-Million is also in the area (along with Marshalls, but I only allow myself to go there once a week).  M-Swag and I took full advantage of the free wifi and comfortable chairs, and I set out to finally post about the awesome event I attended Friday night.  I had the entire post FINISHED, and when I went to add my tags, it acted like it was updating/saving it, and then it showed up with a BLANK post.  Grrrr….  I only had about ten minutes before I had to be at the next class, so I quickly started typing out as much as I could remember.  I had about 70% retyped, and clicked “save draft” to be sure that it would still be there when I had time to finish it.  After “saving” my blog post, it gave me the blank post AGAIN.  Yeah, it was super annoying and I felt like my productivity was wasted and that I should have just gone to Marshalls instead.  Thankfully, teaching a sweaty Zumba class knocked out that frustration and put me in a great mood again.  (Endorphins – 1, Technology – 0)

Technology Fail #3

I usually take m-swag to school with me on the days where I don’t have time to go home before Zumba.  This morning, I made sure to put little m in my gym bag before heading out the door.  As soon as I got to school, I heard teachers talking about the server being down again, and I honestly just had to laugh.  I am grateful that I didn’t have any web-based activities or projects planned for today, or anything that I needed to send to the printer!

In the grand scheme of things, I know this is all no big deal.  I’m hoping to get the post about Friday up sometime this week, and I also have a Vlog (video-blog) post for you sometime soon!

Have a fabulous evening!

So tell me…

When was the last time technology failed you?

3 Responses to “Technology Fail(s)”


  1. 1 notsodomesticated April 3, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    Bummer!! I’ve had my technology frustrations in the past! And my mom has had about a million more than me. She uses her computers for work pretty much nonstop, and I always feel for her when one of them breaks down and affects her work!

    Hugs, girl!! I hope you have a fabulous evening!


  1. 1 Broccoli Cheese Mini Frittatas « southern fit foodie Trackback on April 8, 2012 at 4:20 pm
  2. 2 My new discovery « southern fit foodie Trackback on April 11, 2012 at 9:04 pm

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

