The Plan

Happy Monday, friends!  I hope that today was a good one for you.  The weather was absolutely gorgeous again here today, and I am so thankful to be on SPRING BREAK!!!!!!

After sleeping in until 8 this morning (which was glorious), I got up to make breakfast.  On a normal day off from school, I would spend my time in the kitchen making something delicious that I normally wouldn’t have time for on a school day.  That was not the case today.  Today marked the beginning of my eight week eating plan.  I’m calling it a plan because the word diet makes me cringe.

I’ve been stuck lately.  Well, that’s not completely true, because you can’t be stuck if you’re gaining weight, can you?  For some reason, my body has decided to rebel against any attempts to stop the numbers from climbing higher on the scale.  I’ve noticed that my body fat percentage has gotten higher, and I’ve also noticed that my pants are a little quite snug.

After ranting about it and having a meltdown (sorry Daniel), I decided the best way to fix this problem was to develop a plan.

I felt like I didn’t even have a “pl” as Phoebe said.:)

Sure, my “plan” has always been to eat clean and make workouts count, but I haven’t been pushing myself to make changes and see results.

That changed today.  Last weekend, I came across an eating plan by Cassey at blogilates.  It’s one that she did to drop her body fat percentage, and it definitely worked for her.  I’m starting by following the eating guidelines as she did, and after the first week I’ll be able to see if I need to make any changes to suit my needs and lifestyle.

I don’t plan on posting the full plan until after I’ve been able to evaluate it and give it some time.  The basics are what you would expect – low carbs, no sugars, extremely high protein, and a TON of water.  If you have some specific questions about the plan, just shoot me an email at southernfitfoodie AT gmail DOT com.

So tell me…

What’s your eating/workout plan?

Do you have a plan for anything else?

8 Responses to “The Plan”


  1. 1 notsodomesticated March 20, 2012 at 6:27 am

    Good luck to you, my friend!! Keep me updated on how it goes!

  2. 3 Andrea @ Andrea out loud! March 20, 2012 at 9:15 am

    Wow! I cant wait to hear about it! 🙂
    Making a plan seriously helps. when something is going wrong or i feel chaotic i always have a few days where I panic or feel disoriented about it and then I react in the same way – put together a plan to feel more put together. gotta start somewhere right?!
    Well you know my training plan, Im still struggling with my eating plan though. Essentially it is a higher protein, lots of fruits and veggies, and of course in my particular case – he wants me to lower my carbs a lot (since i eat a ridiculous amount of them now – but am doing better!) all about balance basically. Im working on it and getting better though i do have to say!

  3. 5 Kimberly Boots March 25, 2012 at 8:46 pm

    How is your plan going? Week 1 down! 🙂


  1. 1 No Excuses « southern fit foodie Trackback on March 25, 2012 at 9:01 pm
  2. 2 The (updated) Plan « southern fit foodie Trackback on March 26, 2012 at 10:03 pm

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

