Lucky Day

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!!

I hope that you are having a wonderful Saturday filled with lots of GREEN!

This morning, I joined with two other Zumba instructors to host a zumbathon for the new gym where we teach.  It was HOT but so much fun!  By the end of the first song, I was already dripping with sweat.  After two hours of nonstop dancing, I honestly think I had sweat coming through my shoes.  The energy was awesome, and I think everyone had a great time.

I feel very blessed in my life – I have way more than I deserve, I love my family, and I enjoy my jobs.  I would truly say that the Lord has blessed me beyond anything I should have ever received (thank goodness He doesn’t give me what I truly deserve!).

Blessed?  Yes!  Lucky?  Not so much.

I’ve never considered myself a lucky person – I mean, I’ve won a couple of things here and there (one time I did win an amazing set of Le Creuset cookware – that was a lucky day!), but I’m not one of those people that is known as having good luck in everything.  Daniel and I always joke that if you want good luck, stay away from us!  We have been to several dinners/auctions/events where things have been raffled off or given away, and we have NEVER won.  One time, we were at a banquet with 105 guests, and there were 100 door prizes.  Guess who didn’t win anything?  That’s right, yours truly went home empty handed, along with Daniel and the unfortunate souls that thought it would be a good idea to sit at the same table as us.  (Note – did anyone else just start singing the song from Little Mermaid after that last sentence?  No? Just me?)

Today my luck changed.

I found my very first four leaf clover!  My brother can spot these things walking down the street, but I could sit for hours and dig through patches of clover and still not find one.

This is going to be a lucky year, I do believe!

Happy St. Patty’s Day!

2 Responses to “Lucky Day”


  1. 1 notsodomesticated March 18, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    You’re a lot better off being blessed than lucky anyways, my friend. 😉 Lucky is highly overrated haha!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

