ABC easy as 123

When Andrea posted this survey, I couldn’t help but join in the fun!  As we all know, my 12 year old self would insist that I do this survey (and forward it from my aol account to 7 other people before midnight so all my dreams would come true).

Note – if you have a problem with hunting, you may want to stop reading now and come back tomorrow. 🙂

A is for age: 27, which I found out today from a high schooler is an “old” age – psh

B is for breakfast today: I was planning on having smoked salmon, but was rushed so I threw together a quick pb&j (first one in over a year, I think) with wild squirrel pretzel pizzazz pb and homemade strawberry jam

C is for currently craving: Ice cream!!!

D is for dinner tonight: Daniel ate a late lunch and I wasn’t terribly hungry, so he’s been snacking on random foods and I made a cookie dough cereal bowl

E is for favorite type of exercise: HIIT training, tabata intervals, HIP HOP DANCE!!!, zumba, etc.  I really like to do whatever gives me the most bang for my buck!

F is for an irrational fear: It’s not really irrational, but when I’m teaching zumba, I’m always a little concerned that I’m going to dance/fall off the back of the stage in front of everyone.  Another thing I cannot stand (although I’m not scared of it, I just hate it) is squishy toilet seats.  GAG.

G is for gross food: Chitterlings.

I tried them once, so I can say that I actually do not like them.  I believe the ones I had were fried.  DISGUSTING.  I will try anything once!

H is for hometown: Three Way, Tennessee

I is for something important: LOVE – Love Jesus, Love Others – simple yet so important

J is for current favorite jam: This morning I had homemade strawberry jam, and it was delicious.

K is for kids: 1 brown dog, 1 spotty puppy, and 1 fat cat

L is for current location: Three Way, TN for now

M is for the most recent way you spent money: I bought a ticket to our school play, which we are going to see tomorrow night.

N is for something you need: Some new workout clothes – for real!

O is for occupation: middle school language arts teacher, varsity cheerleading coach, fitness instructor (zumba, hip hop, abs, etc), personal trainer

P is for pet peeve: SMACKING or any mouth noise in general.  Loud breathing even bugs me lol.  My other pet peeve is people who have nothing better to do than criticize/talk about others.

Q is for a quote: My current favorite is “Don’t sacrifice what you want in the long run for what you want right now.”

R is for random fact about you: I can do ten consecutive back flips under water without taking a breath.  It makes me insanely dizzy and I always feel like I’m drowning when I come up for air, yet I still do it every time I swim with my nieces and nephews.

S is for favorite healthy snack: fresh fruit or a protein smoothie.  today’s snack was a fake baked (microwaved) apple with cinnamon and coconut butter

T is for favorite treat: ice cream – preferably with some type of chocolate and caramel

U is for something that makes you unique: I hunt and can track and clean my own deer. Don’t worry, we eat the meat!

I can also say my alphabet backwards.  Talent, people, talent.

V is for favorite vegetable: I don’t know that I can choose just one – I love vegetables!  Sweet potatoes, asparagus, broccoli, squash, zucchini, mushrooms, I’ll stop now.

W is for today’s workout: I taught an hour Zumba class today, but that was it!

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Other than my teeth, I’ve had my wrist x-rayed when I broke it in 3rd grade, and my head x-rayed when I got kicked by horse in 5th grade (another story, but no, I was NOT standing behind a horse).

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: spaghetti squash and getting to spend some time with Daniel!

Z is for your time zone: Central!

There you go – way more than you ever wanted to know (again).  I’m going to try to get everything ready for tomorrow and hopefully will get to bed early (this part probably won’t happen) because I have detention duty at 6:30 a.m. tomorrow!

So tell me…

Pick a letter and answer for yourself in the comments!

What should I have the detention kids do in the morning?  I was thinking wash my car, ha.

12 Responses to “ABC easy as 123”


  1. 1 Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance March 16, 2012 at 4:27 am

    Haha! That picture of you with the deer reminds me of one of my old roommates. She was from a very small town, and had a “cook shack” on her property where her family would prepare and cook the meat they caught hunting.

    To a pure bred Miami/city girl, culture shock was an understatement

  2. 3 notsodomesticated March 16, 2012 at 5:54 am

    Geez, you had to get your head x-rayed?? That doesn’t sound like much fun!!

    I’ve been craving frozen yogurt and you’ve been craving ice cream … obviously the warmer weather has arrived! 😉

  3. 5 jason March 16, 2012 at 8:36 am

    That bucket of chitlins is nasty!!!!!

  4. 7 Nicole March 16, 2012 at 10:13 am

    So glad you love too hunt!! My husband is an avid hunter, everything he kills we eat. He also abalone dives, fish so everything he catches, we eat, salmon, stripper, sturgeon, crab, etc. We live in a little town in Northern Cali on 360 acres. Have a beautiful weekend!

  5. 9 Ali March 16, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    Your random fact was pretty funny! My brother and I used to have contests on who could do the most underwater flips and I would always cheat and just stand there laughing as he did his and then when he’d come up for air I’d start flipping so he didn’t realize what I was doing 🙂

  6. 11 Andrea @ Andrea out loud! March 16, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    i LOVE your random one hahaha backwards flips underwater, you crack me up!
    hunting is way cool! And yes have those kids wash your car 😉 haha or make them memorize all the state capitals haha

    • 12 natalie @ southern fit foodie March 16, 2012 at 10:47 pm

      Since we had flooding rains this morning, the kids couldn’t wash my car. Sad. They got to clean my boards, desks, walls, scrape gum off the bottoms of desks, and wash dishes in the workroom instead. State capitals would’ve been a good one – I’ll remember that for next time!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

