Circuit Workout

Remember that time I said I had good intentions of posting a workout, and then my laptop died?

Well, now that lil’ m-swag is here, I’m holding true to my promise.

This is the workout I did with my awesome client, and we were both a hot mess by the end!

Each circuit consists of 15 reps of 3 different exercises (completed back to back with no – or minimal – rest) three times through.

*Complete circuit one all three times before moving to circuit two, and so on.

CIRCUIT ONE

  • pike pushups

  • jump squats

  • overhead tricep extension with light to medium dumbbell (both hands on weight)

CIRCUIT TWO

  • Bosu pushups side to side (each side counts as one rep)

  • burpees with pushup and jump

  • tricep kickbacks with a medium dumbbell (should be challenging for sure!)

CIRCUIT THREE

  • squat curl press with medium to heavy dumbbells

  • tuck jumps

  • tricep dips

CORE CIRCUIT (you can do this circuit 1-3 times depending on core strength and time)

  • 60 second plank (if it feels easy or like it could be more challenging, try alternating leg lifts)

  • 60 second windmills (from pilates – hurt so good)

  • 60 second side plank (each side)

  • 60 second boat pose

I hope you enjoy this workout as much as we did!

Have a FABULOUS night – and get excited because tomorrow is Friday Eve! 🙂

Much love!

2 Responses to “Circuit Workout”


  1. 1 Kristen @ notsodomesticated March 1, 2012 at 6:25 am

    I think you should post a video of yourself doing these moves … I don’t know what half of them are haha! 😉 Ok, that’s not true … I know several of the moves. But what are Bosu pushups??

  2. 2 natalie @ southern fit foodie March 1, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    I need to do some workout videos to explain, for sure! The Bosu pushups use the Bosu trainer (looks like half a stability ball) – I put one hand on the Bosu, one hand on the ground, pushup, then switch sides. That added angle definitely kicks it up a notch!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

