It’s Official!!!

No, no, I’m not pregnant!  (Sorry to disappoint any family members that read the blog.)

I finally ordered a new computer!!!

That’s right, I took the plunge.  I ordered my first Mac!  The MacBook Air, to be exact.  I didn’t buy the refurbished one I had mentioned before because my computer guru friend found this brand new one online for basically the same price as the refurb!  Since I was diving in head first, I went ahead and purchased the SuperDrive as well.  I am incredibly excited to get my new computer and try to figure out how to use it!  I know that it will definitely take some getting used to, but everyone I know that has a Mac swears by it. 

Now that I have purchased my MacBook Air, we will be keeping all the lights off at the house in order to save electricity, and I will walk to school.  It’s only like 12 or 13 miles…  Just kidding. 🙂  I will definitely be cutting back though – way less eating out on weekends, no more random Starbucks trips (unless I have a giftcard, of course), and I’ll have to say no to those Target impulse buys.

I cannot wait to start blogging from my new computer!!!!!  Hopefully it will be here SOON!

Have a FABULOUS afternoon!!!!

16 Responses to “It’s Official!!!”


  1. 1 AK February 22, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    SOOOOO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!! Once you go Mac- you never go back!

  2. 3 Michelle February 22, 2012 at 3:45 pm

    How exciting! I can’t wait to find out how you like it.

  3. 5 Carmen February 22, 2012 at 4:15 pm

    I’m obsessed with my Mac. You will LOVE it!!!

  4. 7 Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance February 22, 2012 at 7:21 pm

    Yey! Congratulations! I’ve heard amazing things about Macs and wouldve probably made the splurge too if I wasnt a poor college student. Booooo.

  5. 9 Cindy February 22, 2012 at 10:21 pm

    I am so proud of you! You will absolutely love the Mac, after you get used to it. You will not regret it all, we promise!

  6. 11 Josie February 23, 2012 at 2:56 pm

    Awesome! I have a macbook air (on which I am typing right now.) I imagine you will spend a good chunk of time on the photobooth app to begin with 😉

  7. 13 Kristen @ notsodomesticated February 27, 2012 at 6:37 am

    Yay!! Hope you enjoy it!! I’ll be curious your thoughts, once you’ve used it for a while. 🙂

  8. 15 Jadrian February 27, 2012 at 10:16 pm

    You are gonna love your computer!!!! I am currently typing on a 6 year old MacBook that I STILL love!! Welcome to the Mac world…you’ll have an iPhone by Christmas;)


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

