Still no computer – I need your help!

I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

I promise toget back to my regular posting schedule as soon as I get a new computer. 🙂

Here is my problem – I can’t decide if a cd/dvd drive (I’m sure there is an actual name for it) is a must for me. I do use it about once a month for my zumba music, and occasionally I will use it to watch movies or something. I found a refurbished mac air for a REALLY good price, but I would have to use an external cd/dvd drive thing….deal breaker? help! Will I miss it? This is probably the only way I can get a mac (i cannot justify $1500+ for a laptop), but I just can’t make up my mind. I need your advice!

4 Responses to “Still no computer – I need your help!”


  1. 1 Kristen @ notsodomesticated February 19, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    I don’t have a lot of advice. I’d say that I don’t use my CD drive very often, but you KNOW that as soon as you don’t have one, you’ll need one. :/ Good luck to you, my friend!

  2. 3 Andrea @ Andrea out loud! February 21, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    Meh you wont miss it. if you should need it, you can get an extrernal for cheap to plug in – but with a mac you can download everything online basically.
    Id say go for the mac. better investment


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

