And then my laptop died…

So, friends, I woke up this morning to find a sad message in my inbox.Β  My hard drive was confirmed dead… Also, our mailbox died this weekend – how does this even happen?!

image

image

It’s like headless horseman in mailbox form.

But back to the real problem.
It looks like I will be purchasing a new laptop sometime this week, and I need your help! What should I buy??? Please no computer techy lingo – I don’t speak that very fluently.

In other news, this weekend was fun and relaxing! Yesterday, Daniel and I kind of celebrated v day (we aren’t big v day people) since it had been FIVE years since he proposed. We ate lunch at Panera (yum) and did a little shopping. We stopped at Chef Mart, a restaurant supply type place, and they had a Vitamix! I think I scared the young guy working there when I hugged the blender. He apparently doesn’t understand true love lust.

Church today was AWESOME. We had a valentines banquet/dinner thing tonight and our table was by far the best table. (not that it was a competition or anything, but if it had been, we would have won.)

Okay, time to pack up my food suitcase for tomorrow. I really need your help on this computer issue, so let me know what you think!

I hope you had a great weekend!

14 Responses to “And then my laptop died…”


  1. 1 Cindy Maddox Harris February 13, 2012 at 6:45 am

    Buy an Apple Macbook! You won’t have to worry about viruses or anything like that! We are Apple all the way. They are a tad expensive but worth it! Don’t buy a Dell or Gateway. Those can also be short-lived problems (coming from my resident computer expert that I live with)!!

  2. 3 Michelle February 13, 2012 at 9:32 am

    I am totally computer inept, but if you want something in a decent price range I would check out some of the HP’s at Costco (if you have a membership). I’ve had my computer for over a year and I absolutely love it; Paul loves his Mac but I just couldn’t justify dropping over $1000 on a computer.

    And I’m glad there is someone else in this world that sees the true beauty that is the VitaMix πŸ™‚ Paul has no idea why it is the most amazing kitchen gadget in the world.

  3. 6 Vickie February 13, 2012 at 9:59 am

    i’m sorry for the loss of your computer and mailbox. Hope you notified your mailman that your box would be on the ground and he would have to get out of his truck to put your mail in the box. Hey, don’t fix it….tell him you want to play hide-a-box just to see how good he really is.

  4. 8 Kristen @ notsodomesticated February 13, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    No real advice on the laptop thing … just plenty of sympathy. 😦 I had my hard drive crash a few years ago, and it stunk! I seriously need to back up the pics on my computer, before it happens again! :/

  5. 10 Andrea @ Andrea out loud! February 13, 2012 at 9:17 pm

    Man!! I’m sorry!
    And your mailbox is sad too!! what the heck, haha that even looks heavy duty! What an erie but kind of cool picture πŸ™‚

  6. 12 Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance February 15, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    If a Mac is too expensive (like it was for me) I’d recommend my recent computer purchase! It’s a Samsung 7 Series notebook and it’s been a blessing! Here are some more details: http://www.samsung.com/us/article/series-7-notebook-style-speed-and-power


  1. 1 Circuit Workout « southern fit foodie Trackback on February 29, 2012 at 10:01 pm

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

