Cereal Snackin’

I am the snackiest person in the world.  I honestly feel like I could snack all day long (and sure enough, some days I feel like I do just that).  Some recent snacks include cinnamon rice cakes, nut butter spoons, grapes, tomatoes, wheat thins, granola, Greek yogurt, mixed nuts…I could go on all day.

Tonight, pretty much right after dinner, that snacky sweet tooth hit me hard.  Instead of digging in to the bag of dark chocolate chips that seems to be getting smaller and smaller (no idea how that’s happening), I opted for one of my favorite nighttime snacks – cereal suicide!  Cereal is made to be eaten at night, not at breakfast. 🙂

IMG_1662

Into the bowl went:

  • organic oats and honey clusters
  • Special K protein plus
  • Love Grown Foods raisin almond crunch granola (the BEST)
  • Almond Breeze unsweetened almond coconut milk

It was the perfect combination that filled the cereal-shaped hole I had going on in my heart tonight.

Love Grown Foods is my favorite brand of granola, but I usually only buy it when it’s on sale.  Last Saturday was my lucky day, and as soon as I saw that yellow sale sticker, I grabbed a bag of the raisin almond crunch variety.

product_raisinalmondcrunch(source)

If you haven’t tried this granola, I highly recommend it.  Almonds, raisins, clusters of sweet granola, and coconut.  Delicious.  It pairs perfectly with the almond coconut milk I’ve been obsessed with lately (let’s be honest, I’ll probably be obsessed with it for as long as they make it).  

IMG_1660

That cereal suicide may have been the best decision I made all day. 🙂

I hope that you are as excited as I am about tomorrow being FRIDAY!!!

What are your weekend plans? 

Do you mix your cereals together or just eat one kind at a time?

Have you tried almond coconut milk?!?!?!

8 Responses to “Cereal Snackin’”


  1. 1 Julie February 10, 2012 at 12:47 am

    Sounds delicious! How much of each item and where do you buy that brand granola?

  2. 3 Kristen @ notsodomesticated February 10, 2012 at 7:34 am

    I’ve never tried almond coconut milk or any other kind of milk, other than regular and organic (which is still regular, right haha?!). I typically don’t combine cereals, only because there usually aren’t that many kinds in our house! My husband is OBSESSED with Life cereal, so that’s usually the only kind we have around here! 😉

  3. 5 Tony M. Kail February 10, 2012 at 9:03 am

    Cereal rules! In Memphis there is a combination oxygen and cereal bar! Like $4 gets you a bowl and you get to choose from like 50 cereals AYCE. Yes I thought this was awesome till a mere 2 bowls filled me up 🙂

  4. 7 Mallory @ Have Your Cake and Eat It February 10, 2012 at 9:55 pm

    i tried that milk but honestly i love the unsweetened vanilla almond best! the coconut flavor was a little TOO tropical for me and overpowering……but i bet it would make an AWESOME smoothie!!!!!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

