Chobani Choices

I know that it’s all over the blogosphere, but I can’t help but say it…

I love Chobani Greek yogurt!

I have had all of flavors available at my local Kroger, Target, and WalMart, and I haven’t tried a single one that I didn’t like.  From plain to pineapple, pomegranate to passion fruit, they are all creamy, rich, and delicious.

The new Chobani flavors are some of my favorites at the moment. 

First I tried the apple cinnamon.

chobani apple cinnamonm

(source)

I love apples, cinnamon, and Greek yogurt, so obviously this was love at first bite.  I cannot wait to make an apple pie smoothie with this! 

Next I sampled the passion fruit.

chobani passion fruit

(source)

Another winner!  I’ve read and heard that some people don’t like the seeds, but they don’t bother me at all.  It was extremely tropical, and made me want to be back at the beach!

The last of the new flavors to devour was the blood orange.

chobani blood orange

(source)

For some reason, I had the preconceived notion that I wouldn’t like this flavor as much as the others.  Man, was I ever wrong!  I think this one may be my favorite of ALL the Chobani varieties.

All three flavors have 14 grams of protein and range from 140-160 calories.

Right now, you can go the their Facebook page and enter to win free Chobani for a year!!!  If you win but can’t eat all that yogurt, I’ll gladly help you. 🙂

Have you tried the new flavors?  Which one was your favorite?

The opinions expressed are completely my own.  I was not compensated for my review, and I purchased the product myself. 

13 Responses to “Chobani Choices”


  1. 1 steph February 8, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    I like the apple cinnamon, but I haven’t seen the blood orange! I have to find that if I have to go to every Kroger in Middle Tennessee… As for the passion fruit, I am one of the seed haters. I still love the peach and blueberry ones. You can’t go wrong with the classics!

  2. 3 Michelle February 8, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    I’ve heard so many amazing things about the apple cinnamon, but I haven’t seen it land on my grocery shelves yet. I think I might have to go on a hunt to try some of these beauties this weekend 🙂 Thanks for sharing your feedback; I wouldn’t have tried the blood orange but I think I’m willing to give it a chance thanks to your review.

  3. 5 mom February 8, 2012 at 11:53 pm

    Love love love them & can’t wait to try the new ones! I have been stuck on the pineapple and pomegranate and also the honey (which I load up with fresh blueberries and bare naked oats!) But like u, I think they r alllll yummy!!

  4. 7 Andrea @ Andrea out loud! February 9, 2012 at 11:17 am

    As you probably saw my post earlier this week I have always not liked chobani (well greek yogurt in general) because of the texture, etc and its too sour creamy to me (so i used it for baking and sour cream instead!) but the apple cinn has my heart and finally converted me. I am snacking on some right as we speak!

  5. 9 Kristen @ notsodomesticated February 9, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    I’ve only tried 2 flavors, but I really liked the black cherry! I also love the Dannon Greek Yogurt, caramel flavor. Yum! 🙂

  6. 11 amberkuiper February 12, 2012 at 11:00 pm

    I love Chobani too! My all time favorite is Pomegranate – love the seeds in there too! 🙂


  1. 1 Chobani Giveaway!!!!! « southern fit foodie Trackback on March 2, 2012 at 11:30 pm

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

