You MUST make this recipe!

One of my favorite things about reading healthy living blogs is finding new and delicious recipes.  There is a plethora of insanely creative people out there that love tackling the challenge of creating a healthy (or at least healthier) version of some of our favorite not-so-nutritious foods.

Naturally, I’m ALWAYS looking for dessert recipe makeovers.  My go-to healthy dessert blog is Katie’s amazing – and chocolate covered – blog.  If you haven’t checked it out, you must!!!  Go now, people!  Well, finish reading this, and then go.

Her most popular recipe is chocolate chip cookie dough dip.

cookie dough dip

(source)

There is a good reason this is the most famous dessert on her blog.  Amazing doesn’t even do it justice.  Seriously.  It tastes just like cookie dough.  I followed her recipe pretty much exactly, using the oats, almond milk, and half natural peanut butter half coconut oil for the fat.

I served it at a small group fellowship and at a football party over the weekend.  Everyone loved it – men, women, kids, health nuts, anti-health-anything people, etc.    I have put it on tortilla chips, graham crackers, waffles (don’t judge), and a spoon.

Okay, now, GO!  Go to Katie’s blog and make the recipe!!!

What’s your favorite made over recipe?  Have you tried any of Katie’s recipes?

2 Responses to “You MUST make this recipe!”


  1. 1 Kristen @ notsodomesticated February 8, 2012 at 5:03 pm

    I’ve heard about this dip … but I haven’t made it yet b/c I’ll have to buy a bunch of ingredients (and I’m cheap haha). But it looks amazing! And I’m pretty sure dipping pieces of waffle into it would be heavenly! 🙂

  2. 2 natalie @ southern fit foodie February 8, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    The ingredients are fairly inexpensive (baking soda, chickpeas, etc)…and it is so so so good. If I could send some to you, I would!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

