Need a laugh?

Happy Monday!  I hope that your Monday has been marvelous!

Thank you for all the encouragement and understanding words about the never ending battle all women seem to face.  I’m glad that I’m not alone, and I was inspired by the brief glimpses into your lives.  Y’all rock. 🙂

I feel like I need to catch you up on my life since I haven’t told you all the details since last week.  I know you’ve just been dying to hear all about it!

Friday – I felt like I was getting sick (cold/sinus infection) all day, but I refused to let that hold me back from having a great weekend.  I convinced D that I needed sushi to feel better (it sure didn’t take long to convince him), and we went out to our favorite restaurant around 8:30.  After sharing a couple of rolls (Godzilla and Phoenix), we went to hear a local band that was playing.  It was fun to have a night “out.”

sushi

Saturday – I was on the schedule to teach Zumba, but my head felt like a bowling ball.  I texted a girl to sub for me, then sent another text immediately after telling her to ignore my craziness and that I would teach because I know that sweating always makes me feel better!!!  It definitely did the trick!  While I was dancing for money teaching Zumba, my sweet husband went to the farmers market and bought some fresh seafood.  SHRIMP from the gulf coast – it is delicious!

jumbo shrimp

(this picture is over five years old, but it’s the only one I have of me eating Royal Red shrimp from the gulf!)

The rest of Saturday was spent snuggled up in the chair, feeling the warmth of the fire in the fireplace, watching random movies/tv, reading blogs, napping, and snacking.  At one point my head was really hurting again, and Daniel went and got me a cup of ice cream (one scoop cookie dough, one scoop snickers).  Sometimes ice cream really can make everything better.

ice cream

Sunday was church, small group, firefighting (okay, that was just Daniel, not me), cooking, then Super Bowl time!  We went to Daniel’s brother’s house and were entertained by three of our beautiful nieces.  They are so funny!  I wish I had taken my camera, but it honestly never crossed my mind (I definitely lose blogger points for that).  We came home around halftime and got everything ready for today and went to bed earlier than normal. 

Now onto the actual title of this post…yesterday at small group we started talking about funny videos on youtube.  I can’t let myself watch too many of these videos because I will accidentally waste a full hour in the blink of an eye.  Have you seen this video???  It is so incredibly funny to me!

Leave your response in the comments! 

What is your favorite funny youtube video??? 

*I promise if you tell me I won’t waste a lot of time clicking on similar videos. 🙂

8 Responses to “Need a laugh?”


  1. 1 Jodi @ Southern Flavored Life February 7, 2012 at 12:11 pm

    Oh gah; I eat there ALL the time. (My fave as well) We’re destined to run into each other via sushi.

  2. 2 natalie @ southern fit foodie February 7, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    That would make my day to see you at Sakura!!! It really is the best. 🙂

  3. 3 Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance February 7, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    OH MY GOODNESS. That video is nuts! They didn’t edit his lips at all!?!

  4. 5 runningismagical February 7, 2012 at 10:49 pm

    I crack up each time I watch the Sh*t Girls Say Videos – sadly, I say most of the those things!!!

    (Hope you make it out for a trip to CA this summer!!!!)

  5. 7 Michelle February 8, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    What the heck?! This video is RIDICULOUS; but I love it 🙂 I have many o’favorites when it comes to YouTube; a good two hours of my day can be wasted on that blasted site!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

The Lean Green Bean

