Cutting Back and an Afternoon Date

Well, remember how I just added new classes to my schedule?  After only three weeks, I’m letting one of them go.  My Friday class will hopefully be assigned to a different instructor this week.  I’m trying my best to listen to my body, and I learned during the last few weeks that by Friday, my knees and feet needed a break.  I think that giving myself Friday, Saturday, and Sunday to rest will help.  Except this weekend, because I’m teaching Saturday… 🙂

On Mondays and Tuesdays, I don’t get home until around 9, which obviously gives me less time with Daniel than either of us prefers.  Today, I was waiting to head downtown for my class while Daniel was on his way home from work, so we decided to have an afternoon date at Starbucks.  It was perfect!  I think that we may have to make every Tuesday an afternoon date day. 

On a completely unrelated note – is anyone else ready to throw your tv through the window because of the annoying JCP ad?!?!  Sure, it would be easier to just change the channel, but that commercial has earned a more severe response than that simple act.  It is motivation to not even turn on the television. 

Last random tangent – if you are wanting a good laugh (like the kind where you can’t breathe and you have tears streaming down your face), please go read this NOW!  It has some language, but oh my gosh, it kills me every single time I read it. 

Please leave your reaction or any thoughts in the comments!!!

2 Responses to “Cutting Back and an Afternoon Date”


  1. 1 Kristen @ notsodomesticated February 1, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    Just wanted to send some hugs your way!! Thanks for being such a great blogging buddy! 😉

  2. 2 natalie @ southern fit foodie February 1, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    Awww…this made my day! Thanks, Kristen!!! I’m sending hugs right back!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

