Memory Loss

Okay, friends, it’s official.  I’m completely worn out.

I know that I worked all week, and I’m fairly positive that tomorrow is Friday (if someone says otherwise I will have a complete meltdown), but this week has been a total blur.

I’ve always been one of those people who could remember EVERYTHING.  What I wore on a certain day, what someone said and when it was said, where Daniel and I had each and every date, etc.  Now…not so much.  I can hardly remember what day of the week it is!  Please tell me I’m not alone here…

dory

(source)

At least Dory’s with me!

Speaking of Dory, this week I’ve had to tell myself “just keep swimming!”

Tomorrow is FRIDAY, and I could not be more excited.  I get to finally see my varsity cheerleaders perform their homecoming routine (which is AMAZING) – they are going to rock it for sure.  I’m so pumped!  Also, Friday means that homecoming week is officially over.  Back to regular clothes, regular school hours (no more a.m. practices for now), and regular SLEEP hopefully.

I realize I may be rambling, but I’m too sleepy to go back and try to read everything I just typed. 

Do you ever feel like you suffer from memory loss because your life is moving wayyyyy too quickly?

What are your plans this weekend?

6 Responses to “Memory Loss”


  1. 1 megan @ muncher cruncher January 27, 2012 at 12:40 am

    Oh my goodness! I read this and I’m like…yes…yes…me too…we ARE the same person! You are so awesome girl! i want to come Zumba with you! 🙂

  2. 2 natalie January 27, 2012 at 9:09 am

    I’m glad I’m not the only one losing my mind. 🙂 I wish you would come zumba with me!!! Then we could lift weights, then eat froyo, then go dancing, braid each other’s hair…oh wait, I’ve gone too far. 😉

  3. 3 Kristen @ notsodomesticated January 28, 2012 at 8:55 am

    Hope you can relax this weekend, girl!! For me, I need to write things down so that I don’t forget them, and so that I can relax a little more. RIght now with the move and trying to sell the house, I feel like I have a million things going through my brain!!

  4. 5 Jennifer January 28, 2012 at 9:27 am

    I completely Understand. All day Thursday I thought it was Friday so when i realized I was bummed.
    My weekend plans are forever changing but as of right now I’m headed to solus at 9:00am to make up for missing yesterday. and plan to do some shopping with Kim later on, and maybe catch a movie. and That is Just Saturday 🙂


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

