20 Question Survey

After seeing this survey appear on several of my favorite blogs, I caved!

20 Question Survey

1) What is one of your favorite ways to spend a Saturday?

Sleeping until around 7:30 or 8 (nearly 3 hours past my usual weekly wakeup), cooking breakfast with Daniel, cuddling with our puppies for a little bit, then getting in a workout or doing something active, cleaning up, and going out to eat sushi with friends for dinner.  Some live music and dancing would also be great!

2) List your top three favorite TV shows.

Friends (I don’t think I will ever get sick of watching this show!)

Big Bang Theory

Top Chef and any cooking show on the Food Network

The-Big-Bang-Theory

(source)

3) Would you rather be in pictures or take them?

I like to be in pictures with other people (not really by myself), but since I got my Canon Rebel, I love taking pictures!

4) Why do you blog?

It’s a fun way to share what I love with others, “meet” new people from all over the world, and of course, recipe and workout ideas!

5) Share five websites that you visit regularly…

Google

WordPress

Twitter

Facebook

Bodyrock

6) If you could have lunch with one person from your Twitter list who would it be?

Well, I would love to have lunch with ALL of my blogger friends on Twitter, but if I had to choose someone famous from my list, I think I would go with Miranda Lambert. 

7) List a few of your favorite snacks.

Fruit

Chobani

almonds (especially TJ’s cinnamon almonds!)

peanut butter (Wild Squirrel!!!)

froyo

8 ) Do you have a pet? If so, what kind?

Ohhhh yes!!!  Harley, the chocolate lab, Clyde, the adorable spotty puppy, and Josie, the fat cat Smile

9) Which three material possessions would you struggle to live without?

laptop

car

refrigerator and freezer (and basically all other kitchen appliances)

10) What’s your favorite drink?

WATER!!!

almond coconut milk

11) Do you enjoy cooking?

I love it!!!

12) Do you have children?

Other than my pets, students, and cheerleaders, no.  And while we’re on the topic, I am not pregnant.  Even though I have heard from 3 different people this past week that they have heard that I was…interesting – you’d think I would be the first to know.

13) What are your favorite hobbies?

working out

cooking and eating

traveling

305

14) Would you consider yourself to be shy or outgoing?

definitely outgoing

15) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would you change?

Hmmm…it sounds superficial (and I guess it is), but I would like to be about 3 inches taller.  Smile

16) Who is your favorite actor/actress?

Reese Witherspoon

17) What’s the coolest thing you’ve done this week?

Welllll…I took an “eccentric fitness” class and it was SO MUCH FUN!

18) Do you live near your family or far from them?

My parents and most of my cousins live less than 5 minutes away, and most of Daniel’s brothers and sisters live within about 15 minutes – it’s awesome!

19) List three of your talents.

Sarcasm (this is the one I’m most proud of lol)

Rolling with the punches

Learning quickly

20) What is your greatest attribute?

My relationship with Jesus.  Without His love and mercy, I am nothing.

7 Responses to “20 Question Survey”


  1. 1 Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance January 22, 2012 at 6:43 am

    You weren’t kidding when you said that you were going to take it 😉 I love the answer for your “greatest attribute”. Ain’t that the truth!

  2. 4 Michelle January 22, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    The Food Network is like crack to me. Every time I am watching a show, I end up sticking around for the next, and the next, and the next. It’s probably a good thing that I don’t have cable 🙂

    • 5 natalie @ southern fit foodie January 22, 2012 at 7:15 pm

      I know!!! It can be dangerous. That’s how I am with FN, Cooking Channel, and TBS when they show like eighty-seven back to back episodes of Big Bang. I’m glad that I am not home during regular “prime time” tv shows; I’m sure I would be hooked to too many!


  1. 1 Survey Says… « Our Dream, Made Out of Real Things Trackback on January 25, 2012 at 11:50 am
  2. 2 ABC easy as 123 « southern fit foodie Trackback on March 15, 2012 at 8:47 pm

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

