Wild and Crazy Friday Night

It’s Friiiiiidayyyy!!!  Get excited, people!

Who else is completely exhausted?!

This week has been another insanely busy one, but it has been a very productive week.  The past several nights, Daniel has been taking a HASMAT class for the fire department.  I’ve been having morning and afternoon practices with my cheerleaders to get ready for homecoming and teaching Zumba at night.  As much as I love all the things I do during the week, by the time Friday rolls around, I am more than happy to get a little break.

Tonight I got home from teaching around 7, and Daniel and I decided we would go out for a quick and inexpensive free dinner (yay for giftcards!).  Subway was the only gift card we had with enough on it for a full meal (yes, we are cheap), so that’s where we headed.  Our Subway is in the same building as Sweet CeCe’s frozen yogurt, so I may have secretly been planning to go there so I could get delicious dessert after my “free” meal.

Dulce de leche frozen yogurt is one of my all time favorites – I love caramel!!!

After our dinner and dessert date, we went to the most romantic store ever.

walmart

(source)

Ugh.  I know that most people swear by WalMart, but I hate going.  Give me Target or Kroger anyday!  Sorry for the tangent.  I went to try to find things to decorate the school tomorrow for homecoming.  We’ll see how it all turns out.

One of my friends is playing with his band tomorrow night, so maybe we’ll actually get out for more than a quick trip to WalMart and Subway ha. 

Do you usually go out on the weekends?  One night?  Both nights? 

What are your typical weekend plans?

Enjoy your night!

5 Responses to “Wild and Crazy Friday Night”


  1. 1 Kristen @ notsodomesticated January 21, 2012 at 8:57 am

    Good luck with the decorating!! I don’t really like Walmart either, but it’s my only option where we currently live. But I miss Target and Publix (my grocery store in FL)!!

  2. 3 Michelle January 21, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    I try to keep weekend nights pretty chill because I’m usually pooped by the time it rolls around! Paul and I do so much stuff during the days on the weekends that a good night for us is watching a movie with some homemade popcorn. We are so old 🙂


  1. 1 Survey Says… « Our Dream, Made Out of Real Things Trackback on January 25, 2012 at 11:51 am

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

