One of those days…

Man – today has been one of those days all. day. long.

It was one of those days where you want to throw your hands up in the air and walk away from it all.  More than one time today I audibly said “I will NOT let this steal my joy!”  It is amazing what a quick attitude adjustment can do.

I trained this morning then packed up my “food suitcase” for the day and whipped out my phone for a quick pic before running out the door (and forgetting that it was Tuesday, not Monday, and therefore forgetting to pack my sound system that I needed for today…).

daily   

Salad jar, coconut water, almond milk, protein powder (sun warrior), lara bar, sliced turkey, orange slices, strawberries, almonds, and Chobani apple cinnamon Greek yogurt.  Can I just say that the salad jar was everything I had dreamed of! 

After school, I had cheer practice, zumba, and then  SHRED.  SHRED is my favorite class to teach by far.  It is a combination I came up with a while back that involves hip hop dance, weight lifting, and core training.  Everyone is always super sweaty by the end of class, especially me!  Nothing like a good sweaty workout to kick some stress.

Daniel and I have a breakfast meeting early tomorrow morning at Panera (YUM), so I need to pack up my gym bag for tomorrow, finish some laundry, and hit the sack. 

Tomorrow is Wednesday – I pray it is a day filled with joy for all of you!

What do you do when you have one of those days?

9 Responses to “One of those days…”


  1. 1 Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance January 18, 2012 at 6:05 am

    Haha trust me, I have a few of “those days” every now and then too. And when I do, I’ll usually find a way to give myself an extra boost with something special (like a trip to froyo 😉 , or a few extra minutes of relaxation.) Though that’s great that you had such a good handle on it

    Hope tomorrow is better for you!

  2. 3 Jodi @ Southern Flavored Life January 18, 2012 at 8:48 am

    I hate “those days”. It is amazing what a slight attitude adjustment can accomplish, though. Workouts do always help, too!

  3. 5 runningismagical January 18, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    MONDAY – that was my not so great day. Except I wasn’t as cool as you and just couldn’t flip it around. Luckily, I woke up Tuesday feeling a ton better, and maybe even moreso today! To ‘cure’ my bad day, I usually gear up for a run with zero expecations, or open a bottle of wine. Depends…haha.

  4. 7 Kristen @ notsodomesticated January 18, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    Oh boy, those come around way too often, don’t they?! Deep breaths, prayer, quiet time alone, and talking to my husband or mom usually help. Hope your Wednesday was a good one!


  1. 1 Survey Says… « Our Dream, Made Out of Real Things Trackback on January 25, 2012 at 11:51 am

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

