The week the workouts killed me…

Okay, so this past week was my first week with my new workout schedule. Let me give you an idea of what my workouts look like throughout the week:

Monday – train PT client, cardio dance, abs, zumba

Tuesday – bodyrock, zumba, SHRED (mixes hip hop dance, weights, and core – it’s my favorite class to teach!)

Wednesday – train PT client, zumba, bodyrock

Thursday – bodyrock, zumba

Friday – train PT client, zumba, bodyrock

Saturday – bodyrock

Sunday – REST

Throw in a full time job, cheer practices, cooking, spending time with Daniel, and attempting to rest, and you get one tired Natalie. Hopefully my body will adjust to my new schedule SOON!!! On two different nights this past week, I went to bed at 9:30, and I’m pretty sure I was asleep before my head ever hit the pillow.

sleepy-bear_thumb1_thumb

(source)

Even though this week was quite exhausting, it was amazing! The three new zumba classes that I added in are at a new fitness studio that just opened up. Usually, the first week of classes at a new place may have about 5 or 6 people, but every class I taught had around 15! Those ladies were so much fun this week! I love seeing people enjoying a good sweaty workout. I am extremely excited about the potential that this new studio holds. You can check out the website here.

As part of my New Year resolution, I decided to take the 30 day bodyrock challenge. I started a day late so that my rest days would be Sunday & Monday, and today I am finishing up my second week! Only two more weeks to go! I LOVE bodyrock workouts – they are super challenging, quick, and effective. I have been sore several days this week from the various workouts – especially Sean’s lower body workout! I want Lisa Marie’s abs…

bodyrock-lisa-marie_thumb1_thumb

(source)

I have exciting news! My brother-in-law, Brian, has been in Kenya on medical missions for the past SEVEN WEEKS, and he came home last night! We are having a family dinner tonight, and I cannot wait to see him and hear about his trip! It will also be great to see everyone else since we skipped Christmas.

I’m off to do my LAST DAY of week two bodyrock workout! Enjoy your Saturday!

What were your workouts this week?

8 Responses to “The week the workouts killed me…”


  1. 1 Kristen @ notsodomesticated January 14, 2012 at 2:41 pm

    My workouts this week have been pretty sad because I’m nursing my hurting heel. So just some upper body strength training and getting cardio on an exercise bike. You were obviously kicking much more booty than me this week!! 😉 Good for you!!

  2. 3 Michelle January 14, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    My goodness you really have it all in crammed in there! This is the first week of having a full load of classes and internship, so I ended up running 3 times this week, 1 day of Pilates, and 1 day of weight lifting. I’m pretty happy with the balance I’ve found so I’m hopeful that I can stick with it.

    Make sure to get tons of R&R on Sunday; you definitely deserve it!

  3. 5 Jodi @ Southern Flavored Life January 14, 2012 at 5:54 pm

    Hey! I just discovered your blog through the comments on Hungry Runner Girl! I am also from TN, and I love any fitness (or foodie) talk.

    I just love Body Rock, too, and I couldn’t be more excited to incorporate it into my routine next week! Thank God for rest days… 😉

  4. 7 Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance January 15, 2012 at 9:17 am

    You go girl! It looks like you’re doing FANTASTIC with you’re schedule. I’m really excited to see how the next 2 weeks of Bodyrock goes for you since I was obviously too beat to do it myself haha.

    Have an awesome day! 😀


  1. 1 Survey Says… « Our Dream, Made Out of Real Things Trackback on January 25, 2012 at 11:52 am

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

