Nut butter obsession…

Hi.  My name is Natalie, and I’m a nut butter addict.

(This is the part where you say, “Hello, Natalie!”)

dec 13 110

See?  I’m telling you I have a slight problem.  I would be lying if I said that was all the nut butter I owned…there are 4 more jars in the fridge (freshly ground almond butter from WF, another TJ’s almond butter with roasted flax seeds, Nuttzo, and peanut free Nutzo). 

I love trying all the different varieties that have become available recently, especially if I can find a great deal!  I have purchased Nuttzo, Justin’s, and Wild Squirrel Nut Butter from Opensky (do you have an opensky account?  If not, get one, and get one quickly!  It’s awesome!).  I love all nut butters (and seed butters, too), but this week, I got to try something unique and delicious.  Opensky was running a special for four 16 oz jars of Wild Squirrel Nut Butter, and I had a $10 credit, so I just couldn’t pass up the chance to try this delicious looking treat.  I felt like a child waiting for Christmas morning as I stalked  tracked my package of peanut butter.  When it arrived, I couldn’t wait to tear open the package and sample each of the four innovative mixtures.  That’s right, I opened all four jars.  Don’t judge – you would have done the same thing.

First up:  Sneaky Cinnamon

dec 13 080

Seriously – it tastes like a cinnamon raisin bagel with peanut butter.  It has a TON of cinnamon, which I love, and it has little bits of raisins.  I could eat this everyday. 

Next: Pretzel Pizazz

dec 13 108

Honey peanut butter with crunchy pretzel bits???  Yes, please!  Amazing.

After that: Curious Cocoa-Nut

dec 13 107

Chocolate peanut butter with a hint of coconut.  This is by far the creamiest peanut butter I’ve ever tasted.  Look how smooth it is!

dec 13 102

And finally: Bright Eyed and Bushy Tailed

dec 13 106

Espresso peanut butter with a chocolate swirl…mmmmm…  It has ground espresso beans that add a little crunch.  This would be perfect on a spoon toast with a hot cup of coffee!

They were all unbelievably delicious, but I think my favorite was the sneaky cinnamon.  It’s hard to beat cinnamon raisin peanut butter. 

What’s your favorite nut butter???

I received an email advertising pecan butter by Artisana – have you ever tried it?  I can’t wait to order some, but I think I need to wait until I have finished at least one jar of Wild Squirrel Nut Butter (I give it two weeks at the most).

*Disclaimer – All thoughts and opinions expressed are completely my own – I was not compensated in any way for this product review, and I purchased the product myself.*

18 Responses to “Nut butter obsession…”


  1. 1 earthygurl December 21, 2011 at 12:50 am

    You do have a problem! Just kidding! Its a healthy obsession of course!:) any good foodie has ample amounts of nut butters.

  2. 3 runningismagical December 21, 2011 at 1:47 am

    OH my gosh!!! That’s quite the selection you have. I want that cinnamon one…i’m obsessed with cinnamon.

  3. 5 Dani December 21, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    Omg we’re like twins! I absolutely love nut butter, but then again who doesn’t?? I need to try these ASAP! can you get them in stores or only online??

  4. 7 Kristen @ notsodomesticated December 25, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    I would LOVE to try the one with pretzels … yummmm!!! I love the Peanut Butter & Co. White Chocolate Peanut Butter. So delicious!

  5. 9 janae @hungryrunnergirl.com January 1, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    YUM….can I come over?!?! I am drooling!

  6. 10 Ali @SeeAliEatSeeAliRun January 4, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    Have you ever tried the nut butters with spices like cayenne or chili powder? I’ve been wanting to but I’m not sure how I’d use it (maybe on noodles?)

  7. 12 Shannon from Healthiful Balance January 6, 2012 at 7:31 am

    I have a nut butter obsession too! 😀

  8. 14 CindyFuller January 6, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Ok Natalie! I eat a peanut butter and honey sandwich EVERY DAY!!! I’m scared to even think about ordering your stuff…I would have it eaten in a week!!!

  9. 16 wildsquirrelpb May 29, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    We just saw this!! Thanks for the review, love it 🙂 — Keeley + Erika


  1. 1 ABC easy as 123 « southern fit foodie Trackback on March 15, 2012 at 8:46 pm

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

