MIA and Thanksgiving

MIA really doesn’t even come close to describing it…  Apparently I have abandoned my poor blog for quite some time…  I could try to justify it by saying that I’ve been busy and that my internet at home only works during the morning (thankfully I’m changing companies this week!), but more than anything, I’ve just been enjoying life.  I apologize…kind of. 

I hope that y’all had an amazing Thanksgiving and that you got to spend a lot of time with family and friends.  I’ve been off work since Tuesday, and I have enjoyed every.single.second.  I have spent the majority of my Thanksgiving break hanging out with Daniel, cooking and eating ridiculous amounts of delicious food, deer hunting, and chilling with both of our families. 

We always eat Thanksgiving lunch with Daniel’s family on Thursday, and then we eat with my family on Friday.  His family is HUGE (he is the youngest of 7), and there were 43 people at lunch.  It was so much fun seeing everyone and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.  My family’s get together the next day was lovely.  My parents, my brother, me and D, my cousin and his family all got together and enjoyed a feast of all the favorite Thanksgiving foods. 

Of course, we all talked about the things for which we are most thankful, and I always feel overwhelmed with gratitude.  First, I cannot fathom the unconditional love God has for me.  It blows my mind, and I strive daily to not take that for granted and also to show His love to others.  Second, the love we receive from our families is unbelievable.  I cannot imagine how our lives would be different if we didn’t have the love and support from both of our families.

Sorry to be so mushy, but I just feel so blessed!  I will be back THIS WEEK (pinky promise!) with a new workout.  Have a GREAT week, and don’t forget to count your blessings!

What are you most thankful for this year?

AND…

What was the best thing you had to eat during Thanksgiving?

5 Responses to “MIA and Thanksgiving”


  1. 1 jason November 28, 2011 at 9:17 am

    As always I am so very thankful for the blessings I know I do not deserve, especially an awesome family and extended family (you know who you are). Enjoyed the blog as always.

  2. 3 Kristen @ notsodomesticated November 29, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    Sounds like you had a great Thanksgiving! I got to spend lots of quality time with family and friends in Florida, which I loved! It went way too quickly!

  3. 4 janae @hungryrunnergirl.com December 1, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    I have missed you but I am glad you got to spend time with family!! 43 people…holy cow that is a lot. Have an amazing day!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

