Ummm…I’m a slacker

Okay, so I’ve been a total slacker lately when it comes to blogging.  SO, let’s catch up!

Last week looked like this:

  • Work
  • Cheerleading
  • Zumba
  • Work
  • Cheerleading
  • Zumba
  • Work
  • Banquet
  • Work
  • Parent-teacher conferences
  • Football game where not one but two hilarious things happened :

First-           The announcer said it was “national breast awareness month” and I died laughing.  I know breast cancer isn’t funny, but having a month dedicated to being aware that we have breasts is comical.  🙂

Second-       It was FREEZING cold and my friend Allison and I were sitting there all bundled up drinking hot chocolate.  This ginormous thing dive bombed me out of nowhere, hit me on the head, and then flew with a SPLASH into my cup of hot chocolate.  Everybody was like “what just fell from the sky???” and it was fluttering violently in my cup and splashing hot chocolate all over my face!  It was moth, but was literally the size of a humming bird.

Last weekend was busy but fun!

First thing Saturday morning I ran a 5k at my school.  We had a team (TEAM AWESOME) and we rocked it out.  I’ve only run one other race in my life, and that was about 6 years ago.  Needless to say, I’m in MUCH better shape now, and guess what…..I won my age division!  I may or may not have worn my medal all week proudly and asked everyone to call me “champ.”

the girls of Team Awesome:

Saturday night, Daniel and I went to a halloween costume party and a great time!  I dressed up as an escaped convict from our local penitentiary (I even made a shank from aluminum foil).  Here is a pic of the back of my shirt:

This week has been like last week!  Tomorrow night is our last football game.  I cannot believe how quickly the season flew by!  My cheerleaders were amazing, and I cannot wait to see how they continue to improve.

Sorry for being such a slacker!  Catch me up on YOU!

3 Responses to “Ummm…I’m a slacker”


  1. 1 mom October 28, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    oh my! u are ANYTHING BUT a slacker!!! how comical that u even use that word (defined as: a person who shirks his work or duty) with the crazy schedule that u keep and as many jobs as u work! when i think of people who do fit the true definition of the word, a few names come to mind, some i have worked with in the past that effected the morale and motivation of others (the bad apple effect), and george castanza (sleeping on the job, under his desk), funny huh?
    congrats again on being the “champ”! have a fabulous weekend!
    love u~

  2. 2 Kristen @ notsodomesticated October 30, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    Sounds like you’ve been pretty busy, lady!!

    And my husband and I call ourselves “Team Awesome.” Haha … obviously we aren’t that creative! 😉 Congrats on the 5k!

  3. 3 runningismagical November 2, 2011 at 12:07 am

    WOO winning your age division! Congrats!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

