Birthday Week Recap

It’s October, and that means my birthday month celebration is officially over.  But now that October is here, I can start celebrating our anniversary!  There is ALWAYS a reason to celebrate!

Last weekend, we had a little bonfire shindig for my bday and my cousin’s bday.  The weather was perfectly crisp and, as always, we had a blast.

My sweet cousin Annie put all the food into picnic baskets – she is so creative. 

rebel september 2011 031

 

Aren’t the “cakes” adorable?  My mom made these rice krispie treat cakes for us, and we ate pretty much ALL of them.  They were addictive.

rebel september 2011 021

rebel september 2011 023

She also made me my own special one made with Fiber One. 

rebel september 2011 029

At work on Monday, my students sang to me and my cheerleaders sang to me in Spanish (I’m not sure why they sang in Spanish, but it was fun!).  My sweet coworkers surprised me with an amazing Edible Arrangement package of chocolate covered apples and strawberries.  They said they knew to get me something healthy, but wanted me to “have a little fun” so they put chocolate on it hahaha.  They are such a blessing in my life!

edible arrangementchocolate covered apple

Monday night was Blacklight Zumba, which is SO MUCH FUN, but made for a late night.  Quite a crowd comes out for blacklight, and we always have a super sweaty and fun workout dance party. 

blacklight zumba

The rest of the week was filled with work, Zumba, practice, working out (including my first bodyrock workout! loved it!), and spending time with Daniel.  We went to a wedding for our friends last night, and it was a beautiful ceremony and reception. 

*BONUS – I went looking for a new dress to wear to the wedding, and I found this little number on sale at Marshall’s for under TWENTY bucks!  SWEET!*

rebel september 2011 044

Today was church, lunch, grocery shopping, food prep, and of course, football!  I’m hoping that frozen yogurt is in the works for tonight too.

I hope y’all had a fantastic week!  I’m off work this Friday and next Monday – anyone want to come hang out with me???? 

Have you ever done bodyrock workouts? 

I think I am hooked!  I’m planning those for my non-training days this week.

2 Responses to “Birthday Week Recap”


  1. 1 AK October 3, 2011 at 9:09 am

    So happy to have been there for yo birthday shin-dig!
    And I have added “try body rock” to my long term list of things I would like to do. I adore you my lil Southern Fit Foodie! and I still would like to treat you to SCC for your birthday! Happy Monday!

    PS- what happend to the picture of us????? wanna seeeeee!!! OR…we should take one of us-never enough of those!

  2. 2 Suzanne October 3, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    Your birthday month comes to an end and mine starts……happy belated birthday!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

