Trader Joe’s = Happiness

I absolutely love Trader Joe’s.  As soon as I walk through the doors, I always stand there and smile thinking about all the fresh produce, unique products, and amazing deals (until people start giving me weird looks, then I move on to the shopping).  I’m one of the crazy people that LOVE to shop for groceries.  I enjoy reading labels, discovering new products, pairing foods, and finding good deals.    Couple that with the awesomeness of Trader Joe’s, and you will have something that resembles a kid on Christmas morning. 

excited

Unfortunately, the closest TJ’s is two hours away.  I know, sad.  However, I have a couple of friends that share my affinity for the quaint store.  One of us is usually heading that way at least once a month, so we take turns stocking up for each other.  We are going at the end of October, and last week I was thinking about all the stuff I desperately needed wanted from there, and that I didn’t know if I could wait that long.  That’s when my client/friend/fellow TJ’s fan told me she was going THIS WEEKEND!!!  I was so happy that I let her skip the last circuit of our workout.  Okay, that’s a lie, I would never ever do that, but I did say that I was happy enough that it crossed my mind.  Luckily she is hard core and wouldn’t skip anyway haha.

I took her a cooler, some cash, and a looooong list of the products that had been on my mind.  Some of my favorite items that I always get from there:

  • goat’s milk creamy cheese
  • raisin rosemary crackers (seriously – these are like crack)
  • roasted seaweed snacks
  • pizza dough (only $1 – and so so good)
  • pumpkin butter
  • organic dark chocolate bars
  • crunchy curls
  • dried mango
  • balsamic vinegar
  • almond butter with roasted flax seeds (I am definitely addicted to this)

Of course, there were several other items on my list, as well as a note that read “anything else you think I would like or may possibly need.”

On Tuesday, I will have my stash of TJ’s products, and I will probably open almost everything to sample and savor the goodness that is Trader Joe’s. 

trader-joes

Do you have a Trader Joe’s in your area or have you ever been to one?  What are some of your favorite products from there?

6 Responses to “Trader Joe’s = Happiness”


  1. 1 c September 19, 2011 at 7:18 am

    oh how we love our trader joes! i am so addicted to my steel cut oats with pumpkin butter!! i am glad i had a jar tucked back!
    and the organic butternut squash soup! YUMMY! i am in the mood for “fall food” (or can’t u tell?) lol!
    i will be going to tj’s on tues or weds so if there is anything anyone needs, get me ur list and $$
    happy eating & cooking!

  2. 3 Jaime September 19, 2011 at 7:26 am

    I am used to one being down the street 😦 I guess I really shouldn’t complain about being 25 minutes from one now. Their chapstick is the only brand I use.

  3. 5 Kristen @ notsodomesticated September 22, 2011 at 5:23 am

    Sadly, we don’t have a Trader Joe’s near us. The only thing I have is Super Walmart haha. I’m so deprived! 😉


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

