Back to school…back to school…

To prove to Dad that I’m not a fool.  (Name the movie/finish the song!)

school bus(source)

School is officially back in session!  Needless to say, these last two weeks have been hectic.  My summer was fairly busy, but I definitely had a little extra time to sleep.  The first week of the 4:45 alarm clock took some serious adjusting on my part.  No more going to bed at two in the morning for me.  As much as I love summer, it has been fun getting back into my school routine.  The days of in-service were beneficial and effective, and it is always great to see my amazing colleagues!  I feel incredibly blessed to work with people that I can truly call my friends.  I honestly look forward to going to work ninety-nine percent of the time (hey, we all have those days where we just want to stay in bed, right?). 

 

andrea and me

Andrea and me

We have successfully made it through our first week with students, and I have zero complaints.  I have a feeling this is going to be a WONDERFUL year! 

Another thing that comes with returning to my tight schedule is meal planning and prepping.  I have started taking some time on Sunday mornings to make out a chart (because I’m a nerd) with my food plans for the week.  I plan out breakfast, morning snack, lunch, afternoon snack, and dinner for each day; then I make my grocery list to support my chart.  Maybe I should make myself a powerpoint presentation ha.  Sometimes going back to school brings out the major nerd in me – charts, organizations, lists, planning, etc.  Even though it seems silly to plan all that, it helps tremendously.  I’m planning a post for later on this week with my weekly chart. 

 

nerd

(source)

I promise promise to figure out a normal blogging schedule soon! 

Tonight the family is coming over and we are cooking out (by we I mean Daniel) for my dad’s birthday.  I love my daddy, and I am so thankful to have him in my life!!!  I may look just like my mom, but I act just like my dad!

me and dad

sorry for the phone pic!

Are you a planner?  How do you stay organized and on schedule???

Have a FABULOUS week!

1 Response to “Back to school…back to school…”


  1. 1 runningismagical August 22, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    Definitely a planner – just not with my food 🙂

    It helps with training, when to blog and seeing the people I love!

    I usually just stick to using the trusty calendar on my computer that syncs with my phone. Tech-nerd style!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

