Highlights of Mexico

I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaack!

Mexico was truly amazing, and it felt wonderful to get away and relax.  Daniel and I had a great trip, and we are already talking about going back (I need to start buying my lotto tickets now). 

Fiesta American Condesa Cancun

Some of the highlights of our trip…

(I’m five so I did the alphabet 🙂 )

Amazing resort

Beautiful pools

Comfortable room

Delicious food

Enjoying time together

Fruity drinks

Gorgeous beach

Hot sunshine

Ice cream

Jonathan – our favorite person on staff at the resort

King-sized bed

Learning about Mexico

Mango souffle

No alarm clock

Ocean breeze

Picture perfect view

Quiet peaceful mornings

Relaxing massage

Shrimp tacos

Toucans – we got our picture made with one named Touckey

Unbelievable guacamole

Very romantic dinners

Waves crashing

Xylographic artwork

Yummy coconut ice cream

Zany shenanigans (did I mention the police had to run a background check on my at the airport???)

Don’t worry, pictures are being uploaded SOON!

What have you been up to?!?!?!  What are your plans for the weekend?

3 Responses to “Highlights of Mexico”


  1. 1 runningismagical July 15, 2011 at 10:27 am

    I am SO jealous!!! I cannot wait for all the pictures.

    I’ve been trying to get used to running while the sun is still rising to get my workout ‘over with’ ASAP. And this weekend I’ll be celebrating my grandpa’s 85th birthday! I’m not sure how crazy that will get though.

    I’m sure you will be relaxing and be wishing you were still in Mexico!

    • 2 natalie @ southern fit foodie July 15, 2011 at 12:33 pm

      I am a terrible blogger….I actually don’t have too many outstanding photos. Every night at dinner I would set my camera on the table so when the food came I could take a picture before eating…and then I would forget haha. Oh well. 🙂

      Yes, early morning runs/workouts are awesome because you get it behind you and have the rest of the day to do everything else! Getting up that early is tough, though. I’ll have to adjust when school starts back in August.

      How awesome that you get to be with your grandpa this weekend on his birthday! It looks like your family is super close, so I am sure y’all will have a blast!

  2. 3 mom July 15, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    no! u DID NOT mention the background check! let’s hear more!


Leave a Reply

