Saturdays are the best

I hope y’all are enjoying your Saturday!  I met up with my family at the Farmers Market this morning and enjoyed an iced coffee and a sample of granola.  After tearing myself away from all the gorgeous fresh produce, I headed to the gym to teach Zumba.  I thought class would be kind of small today since it’s a holiday weekend, but they were actually a lot of people!  It was a super fun and extremely sweaty class!

After class I headed over to Ulta to buy some eyeliner.  I also got some sunscreen for our trip (it smells so good).  We are cooking out tomorrow, so I had to run to Sam’s to get the meat.  We are having bbq, so I got two Boston butts for Daniel to smoke. (I love telling people that Daniel is smoking his butts ha.)  It never fails that when I go to Sam’s by myself I always have to buy heavy items.  This time I had to get the 44lb bag of dog food and the 40lb thing of cat litter (these animals are expensive).  It was funny when I was loading up my car because there were some people parking next to me looking at me like “There’s no way she can lift that stuff into her SUV – we probably need to help her – or sit and watch and laugh.”  Well, I showed them!  That’s really why I decided to do Insanity – so I could carry dog food and cat litter.  It’s been a goal for quite some time now. 😉  One more stop (Kroger) and then I was home to unload the heavy items. 

Now I’m heading to the pool at my cousins’ house (they live about 2 miles away yay!) to soak up some sun, but I’ll be back later for my Insanity workout!

Have a GREAT Saturday!!!

0 Responses to “Saturdays are the best”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

