The epitome of summer in the south

Hello, friends!!!  (I could really say “Hello, Mom and Amber” – but it sounds a lot better to refer to you in this way haha.)  Does anybody else feel like Monday and Tuesday were a full week on their own?  Not that they were bad, I just feel like so much happened between Monday morning and Tuesday night that it had be more than 48 hours.  However, we still have a few days to be productive this week, but THEN…it’s a holiday weekend!!!  YAY!

Since I had multiple workouts on Monday, I kept a close eye on my protein intake.  I typically try to get about 70-80 grams of protein per day, but I knew I needed more on this particular day.  Are you ready for this???  I got in 105 grams of protein Monday – BAM!  This was accomplished by eating a Fitnessista cookie dough cereal bowl for breakfast (with vanilla Sun Warrior), leftover grilled salmon for lunch, tuna for a snack, and Cajun baked fish for dinner (thanks, Daniel, for cooking this amazing fish and having it ready as I walked through the door after Zumba).  I also ate a plethora of snacks on Monday, and they were all delicious.  However, there was one that was absolutely perfect.  This is the epitome of summer in the south…

That would be a home grown tomato sandwich (whole wheat honey bread and Smart Balance mayo, salt and fresh cracked pepper).  You better believe I’ll be eating a LOT of these this summer!

I hope everyone is having an awesome week so far!

What are some of YOUR favorite foods that just scream summer???

Tomatoes, watermelon, cantaloupe, corn on the cob, zucchini, berries, homemade ice cream, and anything that can be put on the grill 🙂

Harley’s favorite summer food is grass

0 Responses to “The epitome of summer in the south”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

