What is it about Mondays?

Gooooood morning!  It’s MONDAY!!!

Harley, my chocolate lab…this just looks like a Monday face!

Somehow, it seems that most of us have a love/hate relationship with Mondays.  I know that I always hate the feeling of my weekend coming to an end and also that the next weekend is FOREVER away (yes, on Sunday nights, Friday seriously seems like forever away, and you know it!).  However, I typically am looking forward to the new opportunities that will come with the new week.  Monday is always my longest day during the summer – here’s the plan for today:

Personal training                                                   8:15-9:15

Insanity Max Cardio Conditioning                         10:30-11:20

Cheer Practice                                                       1:00-3:00

Teach Cardio Dance/Hip Hop                                 4:30-5:15

Teach Zumba                                                         7:15-8:15

I love all of it, but add in cooking, eating, setting up, cleaning up, and driving, it just doesn’t leave much time for rest.  BUT that’s okay, because Tuesday is much more relaxed!  Hopefully there will be some pool time tomorrow!  Oh, and bonus about the crazy Monday schedule – extra fuel will be consumed so I can power through those workouts!  🙂

Until then, let’s make the most of this Monday!

What are YOUR plans for today?  What is your busiest day of the week?

6 Responses to “What is it about Mondays?”


  1. 1 cturner June 27, 2011 at 9:08 am

    in the words of the bangles:

    “it’s just another manic monday
    i wish it was sunday
    ’cause that’s my fun-day
    my i don’t have to run-day
    it’s just another manic monday…”

    (and as always, be sure to leave time to eat, sleep (rest) and pray!)

  2. 3 AK June 27, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    Agreed! On the LOVE/HATE Mondays. and for the same reasons.
    I have ALWAYS had this strange thing about Wednesdays-love ’em! And for some reason-since age 16 I have ALWAYS thought of Thursday as a pre-weekend ramp up kind of day and for that reason, I have a difficult time getting to bed at a decent hour on Wednesday nights. So…yea, Wednesday is my favorite day o’ the week.

    You are my hero-however, I am not on your level so….here is my Monday plan (some of which has been accomplished already-thankyouverymucha!)

    6:00-YMCA Boot camp. Sprint Hill intervals 3 min/active recovery/3 min strength intervals with bands and body weight. IT. WAS. AWESOME! My “flutes & lawds” are already sore. THAT is a good workout!

    Work

    4:30- Heavy lifting free weights and core on yoga ball
    Chest, Shoulders, Delts, Bi-Tri

    5:30-Modified Zumba with Lindsey (modified for the stank leg)

    • 4 natalie @ southern fit foodie June 27, 2011 at 6:09 pm

      You are such a rock star with your morning and afternoon workouts! I am so proud of you. 🙂 You will rock Zumba – maybe she will do the stanky leg and you can strut your stuff hahahaha. I love your Wednesday logic – it makes total sense to me!

  3. 5 megan @ muncher cruncher June 27, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    Dang girl you are so busy! That sounds like an insane day!! I get that same feeling Sunday night where I don’t want Monday to come…not that I don’t love what I do because I do, but I LOVE the weekends! It is hard to know that alarm clock is going to go off all too soon!!

    • 6 natalie @ southern fit foodie June 27, 2011 at 6:11 pm

      I agree about the dreaded alarm clock!!! Thankfully during the summer my personal training client is off on Mondays (and obviously I’m out for the summer – one of the main reasons I love teaching!), so we get to start a little bit later. During the school year, we start our workouts at 5:55 (random, I know) and I have to be ready to change and walk out the door as soon as she leaves. I know you have to get up super early too – sometimes it is so hard!!!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

The Lean Green Bean

