The procrastinating comes to an end…

Any other bloggers out there feel completely awkward writing your first post???  I feel a bit like I’m in that dream every kid has where she gets on the school bus…naked…  I feel like I could continue tweaking the appearance of this site for days, weeks, and even months, but I figure y’all will eventually figure out that I’m not perfect anyway, so it will be okay that my blog isn’t perfect either.

I fell in love with blogs a couple of years ago, and I have been thinking about having my own now for quite some time.  I love all things food and fitness, and I just love life in general!  I hope to bring workout ideas, fitness discussions, recipes, healthy living tips, and a little comic relief to the already fun world of blogging.

Special thanks go out to Megan, Janae, and many others for inspiration and support!

9 Responses to “The procrastinating comes to an end…”


  1. 1 Amber Kail June 26, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    Soooo exited to see the very first post! And “officially” follow YOU! My dear friend! Congratulations on what I know will be an inspiring and amusing and challenging outlet for you and US! Much love! AK

  2. 2 cleaneatingchelsey June 26, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    I definitely felt “weird” writing my first post. You did a great job! 🙂

  3. 4 Chels June 26, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    Awesome job finally starting your blog, it can get so addicting..I just started about 6 months ago and I am hooked!!

  4. 6 megan @ muncher cruncher June 26, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY!!!!! Oh I love this so much. Finally. Did I say yay?

  5. 8 evafitness July 5, 2011 at 11:58 am

    Welcome to the blog world! I think I feel pretty awkward EVERY time I post, but it’s just so much fun! Can’t wait to read more 🙂 ps. I have Insanity and haven’t used it yet. I was a p90x fiend for a whole year until my boyfriend made me go through Tony Horton Rehab. You’ve inspired me to give it a go soon….

    • 9 natalie @ southern fit foodie July 5, 2011 at 3:30 pm

      Haha hopefully I will get over my awkward feelings soon. I did p90x last summer and loved it. I have gotten better results with insanity, but it is geared more toward fat loss and that was my goal. Let me know if you get started on it!


Leave a Reply

pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Follow me on twitter!

Top Posts & Pages

The Lean Green Bean

